We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Kayaking

Perfect! The guides are great, the view excellent, the bathroom nice. It was fun. Definitely worth... read more

Reviewed 7 May 2021
nic0le0601
,
Kuching, Malaysia
Best kayaking experience ever

We went kayaking in the semadang river with our little shiba inu and a few friends and had a blast... read more

Reviewed 28 February 2021
ElaineSim1993
Read all 473 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kuching
from US$50.50
More Info
from US$112.83
More Info
from US$185.57
More Info
from US$102.57
More Info
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
443
27
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
443
27
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful scenery body rafting small waterfall lunch provided fish feeding ayam pansuh safety briefing bamboo raft fun experience day trip great guide fruit mcqueen luke rapids paddling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2019

We were being guided properly and we felt very safe and the food was excellent. Thanks to Max and zul our kayak guide and Pai ( very good chef ) for our lunch . Keep up the good work and make Sarawak proud !!!!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank julianlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2019

I had a wonderful time kayaking down the river. The guides were very helpful and made me feel safe. The scenery was beautiful and the trip was easy! It was a great way to experience the rainforest! I highly recommend the trip!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Nola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2019

I had a lovely time kayaking down the river with Semadang Adventure recently. Our support from Luke, Nash and Max have been amazing. We couldn't feel more safer than safe with them. Despite there are some who is kayaking for the first time, we all completed with the close guidance by the 3 gentlemen.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank snowygal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

Itinerary well-planned, and professionally attended with hearts. Much appreciation to the team. Highly recommended for visitors to the Kuching area.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank HTWatKuching
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

We had two fantastic guides- Max & David who were lovely and funny. The kayak was 10km with beautiful scenery so quiet and relaxing just the sounds of the rainforest around you. On arrival back to camp we were served a delicious lunch then dropped back to our hotel. The hardest part of the day was putting the kayak in and out of the water! Would highly recommend these guys!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Z2753OFscottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews