We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun Kayaking Day

Had been to kayaking before in Halong Bay but only a short distance and calm sea. This time decided... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
shinhwa324
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Amazing!

Highly recommended. Everything was well planned from the pick up to the drop off. We had great fun... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
FellowTraveler819258
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Read all 492 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kuching
from US$49.60
More Info
from US$182.28
More Info
from US$102.57
More Info
from US$86.00
More Info
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
462
27
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
462
27
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river lunch provided life jackets fish feeding great fun ayam pansuh safety briefing stunning scenery change of clothes fun experience local dishes pai adventure photos waterfall downstream activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2019

We were being guided properly and we felt very safe and the food was excellent. Thanks to Max and zul our kayak guide and Pai ( very good chef ) for our lunch . Keep up the good work and make Sarawak proud !!!!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank julianlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 November 2019

I had a wonderful time kayaking down the river. The guides were very helpful and made me feel safe. The scenery was beautiful and the trip was easy! It was a great way to experience the rainforest! I highly recommend the trip!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Nola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2019

I had a lovely time kayaking down the river with Semadang Adventure recently. Our support from Luke, Nash and Max have been amazing. We couldn't feel more safer than safe with them. Despite there are some who is kayaking for the first time, we all completed with the close guidance by the 3 gentlemen.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank snowygal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

Itinerary well-planned, and professionally attended with hearts. Much appreciation to the team. Highly recommended for visitors to the Kuching area.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank HTWatKuching
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

We had two fantastic guides- Max & David who were lovely and funny. The kayak was 10km with beautiful scenery so quiet and relaxing just the sounds of the rainforest around you. On arrival back to camp we were served a delicious lunch then dropped back to our hotel. The hardest part of the day was putting the kayak in and out of the water! Would highly recommend these guys!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Z2753OFscottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews