We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun Kayaking Day

Had been to kayaking before in Halong Bay but only a short distance and calm sea. This time decided... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
shinhwa324
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Amazing!

Highly recommended. Everything was well planned from the pick up to the drop off. We had great fun... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
FellowTraveler819258
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Read all 492 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kuching
from US$49.60
More Info
from US$182.28
More Info
from US$102.57
More Info
from US$86.00
More Info
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
462
27
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
462
27
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river lunch provided life jackets fish feeding great fun ayam pansuh safety briefing stunning scenery change of clothes fun experience local dishes pai adventure photos waterfall downstream activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2020

We had a wonderful experience exploring Semadang River via kayak. Our guides, Max and Ash were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Being our first time trying out kayaking, they really helped us out and made our trip an enjoyable one! Lunch that was provided was also very delicious and the facility for showering was very clean and comfortable to use.
They provide transport to and fro from our hotel, which made it very convenient.

A memorable experience that we are truly grateful for! :)

It was a very pleasant experience from the online booking till the drop off. Thank you to Luke and also Pai and the wonderful hostess during lunch.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Kerayzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2020

My son and I wanted to experience a bit of the local life. A gentle paddle downstream sounded like the ticket. We were impressed by the professionalism of the whole crew with their safety and equipment reflecting a well run organisation. There seemed to be local natives working for the outfit and our guides for the day Max and Zoo were friendly, cheerful and informative. Had some diversions along the way breaking up the paddle. A shower under a mini-waterfall and another stop to feed the frisky fishes were especially memorable. This section of the river is quite safe, only 1 very minor "rapid" to make sure we were awake. Enjoyed the scenery along the banks which is still pristine. Led me to imagine what life was like when there was more traffic plying the river. Had a bit of rain but the mists just added to the atmosphere. Afterwards the cleansing showers and lovely lunch topped off the experience. A wonderful experience and looking back at the photos they took brings a smile

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 17pearbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

I had an absolutely fantastic time kayaking with Semadang Kayak.They accommodated my very last minute booking request and were very helpful. David was a great guide, very informative and easy to chat to. It was brilliant kayaking down the beautiful river, it was peaceful and serene but also alot of fun with stopping at the waterfall and feeding the fishes. David took lots of good photos which was great not to have to think about taking my own. The food at the end was excellent too. I'd highly reccomend Semadang.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

Great time and fantastic guides would definitely recommend. Food lovely and scenery was fantastic. Waterfall and feeding fish broke up the activity really well planned.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank I9528CWsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

Totally amazing - totally safe. Very knowledgeable guides felt really safe. Lovely activity for the family.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank A3011WPsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews