We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Review Highlights
Excellent Kayaking Experience

My husband and I booked the Discovery Kayaking tour. We were picked up from our hotel in Kuching... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
MmeReverie
,
Bangkok, Thailand
A memorable kayaking experience

Beautiful kayaking journey along the river. Fun stops on the way with waterfall, fish watching and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Journey12658467984
Read all 545 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kuching
from RM 232.34
More Info
from RM 689.00
More Info
from RM 403.15
More Info
from RM 637.53
More Info
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
515
27
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
515
27
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful scenery dry bag fish feeding life jackets mini waterfall great fun these guys change of clothes fun experience picked up from our hotel photos taken tasty lunch recommend this trip local dishes day trip highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Smooth and secure booking and communication via Email and WhatsApp, reliable pick-up and drop-off. The equipment was fine, just enough for amateurs on the water with quite calm water. In fact, if any complaint is there, it's that the water is too calm! Didn't see much wildlife (no birds, monkeys, etc.), but the scenery was lovely, and fish feeding good. Highlight is the final destination where you can comfortable shower, change, and get a bamboo-cooked meal. Bonus we ordered a bottle of local rice wine!

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank WildFoodist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2023

A really memorable experience for myself, partner and 12yo son. The scenery is beautiful and feels almost prehistoric, but what made the trip special was McQueen and his team. So much great information imparted with humour and respect for the environment, and accompanied by some great stories. A very professionally run set up yet it still felt very personal and friendly. Lovely lunch plus showers at the end. We learnt a lot and had a fantastic day, thank you.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank inky_t2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Great trip, 10k but all downstream so easy paddling. Beautiful scenery and David our guide was great. Teenagers 16 and 13, had fun as did two 40ish year olds. Lovely lunch at the end.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank JaneyJaneGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

GREAT HOST AND PROFESSIONAL GUIDES
Well organized + experienced, helpful, kind , friendly & patient guides/staffs + well equipped with good quality of boats/paddles/life jackets + plenty shower rooms to freshen up + delicious food

David = exceptionally helpful responded to our inquiries pre-kayaking
Macqueen = very friendly, funny, knowledgeable with fantastic sharing throughout the trip while supervising and be our photographer
Emil = silently smile while keeping an eye on us and saved us from ‘over’ floating and our waterfall 'water-holder'
Sandra = finger licking good local dishes, that made my friends ‘tapau’ the sambal too

FANTASTIC TRIP
1) Started with exciting sharing stories while filling up the consent form at the base camp
2) Few minutes of driving to the starting point
3) Safety & Equipment Briefing
4) Amazing experience started with adjusting myself using the paddle and sitting on the kayak while:
~ Listening to the sound of water flows + wind and leaves + birds
~ Smelling the freshness of the forest
~ Watching the wonderful, colorful, stunning & unique scenery
5) Pit stops: Small Waterfall, “pebble island” on our request, Fish Feeding (Tanggang System)+ Kampung Danu 20 m-high suspension bridge, floating spot
6) Safely reached the end point & pulled our kayak from the river
7) Few meters walk to our base camp
8) Showered to freshen up
9) Having warm delicious home cooked dishes

Fun, memorable and stress-relieved experience
Highly recommended and a must try trip

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Daydream36395007481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023 via mobile

The activity was great fun from start to finish. You are collected from your accommodation and driven to the kayaking location. After a briefing you are into the water. You will kayak approximate 10km with Terri or three stops along the way. Expect to get wet, so wear swimming gear and be sure to take a change of clothes in a bag for afterwards. You will also be provided with a nice lunch at the end of the activity before being dropped back to town. We chose to be dropped at Semenggoh instead, so that we could try to see the afternoon orangutan feeding session.
Our kayaking guides were David and Karl, who were brilliant fun the whole time. I recommend this trip very highly.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Roversforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews