We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Review Highlights
Kayak & Chill

If you’re looking for a chill and easy kayaking, this is the place. You can enjoy the beautiful... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
joshuajoeljeffrey
Fun way to beat the heat!

Fun way to beat the heat. Our guide David was informative and funny. He also took lots of good... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bullfamily2015
,
San Diego, California
Read all 543 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kuching
from RM 233.95
More Info
from RM 689.00
More Info
from RM 410.98
More Info
from RM 649.92
More Info
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
513
27
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
513
27
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful scenery dry bag fish feeding life jackets mini waterfall great fun these guys change of clothes fun experience picked up from our hotel photos taken tasty lunch recommend this trip local dishes day trip highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2024

It was an impromptu family plan and definitely not regrettable. The Kayak experience with tour guides (Macqueen and David) was fantastic, even in the rain! Despite it suddenly pouring while we kayaked, it added an extra thrill to the adventure. The guides were knowledgeable, made sure we stayed focus and safe, not to mention, very friendly. There were three stops for the whole tour. The Arong Trusan Waterfall and fish feeding stops were a breather for us. Would definitely do it again!

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank SoilExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Had an amazing day with Dave our local guide and Pai photographer extrordanaire. Amazing trip along the river with knowledgeable and fun local guides stopping at beautiful waterfalls to swim and local village. Finally presented with a great local lunch after a refreshing shower and clean up. Highly recommend…. Pai also provided us with fantastic photos that captured the whole experience

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank MerleD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

The whole day was fantastic. The kayaking itself was easy with beautiful scenery. Our guide, David, was very nice and helpful. The equipment and facilities were great and our lunch was delicious. Thank you David and Pai, great job.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank 359cathrynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023

This was a great experience, enjoyed by my family (daughter 10, and son 13). It was the second time for my husband and son.

The instructors were very skilled and gave us the confidence to Kayak without much former experience and in slightly challenging rainy weather! We really appreciate their expertise and entertaining personalities. Thank you very much to all of you! We will recommend to friends.... We also loved the lunch when we returned :-)

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Clcyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Smooth and secure booking and communication via Email and WhatsApp, reliable pick-up and drop-off. The equipment was fine, just enough for amateurs on the water with quite calm water. In fact, if any complaint is there, it's that the water is too calm! Didn't see much wildlife (no birds, monkeys, etc.), but the scenery was lovely, and fish feeding good. Highlight is the final destination where you can comfortable shower, change, and get a bamboo-cooked meal. Bonus we ordered a bottle of local rice wine!

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank WildFoodist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews