We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Review Highlights
Excellent Kayaking Experience

My husband and I booked the Discovery Kayaking tour. We were picked up from our hotel in Kuching... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
MmeReverie
,
Bangkok, Thailand
A memorable kayaking experience

Beautiful kayaking journey along the river. Fun stops on the way with waterfall, fish watching and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Journey12658467984
Read all 545 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kuching
from RM 232.34
More Info
from RM 689.00
More Info
from RM 403.15
More Info
from RM 637.53
More Info
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
515
27
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
515
27
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful scenery dry bag fish feeding life jackets mini waterfall great fun these guys change of clothes fun experience picked up from our hotel photos taken tasty lunch recommend this trip local dishes day trip highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Fun way to beat the heat. Our guide David was informative and funny. He also took lots of good photos that he provided for us. River was beautiful and lunch was delicious!

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Bullfamily2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Really awesome kayaking experience in Sarawak. Well organised and the guides were really great. Semadang kayak also had a photographer to capture the amazing moments!

Date of experience: March 2024
1  Thank geekwrestler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2024

The jungle scenery was amazing, and the guides really friendly with a great sense of humor! The tour was also very well organized and i can wholeheartedly recommended them to anyone looking for a little adventure. Thanks again :)

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Werneranddana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2024

It was an impromptu family plan and definitely not regrettable. The Kayak experience with tour guides (Macqueen and David) was fantastic, even in the rain! Despite it suddenly pouring while we kayaked, it added an extra thrill to the adventure. The guides were knowledgeable, made sure we stayed focus and safe, not to mention, very friendly. There were three stops for the whole tour. The Arong Trusan Waterfall and fish feeding stops were a breather for us. Would definitely do it again!

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank SoilExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Had an amazing day with Dave our local guide and Pai photographer extrordanaire. Amazing trip along the river with knowledgeable and fun local guides stopping at beautiful waterfalls to swim and local village. Finally presented with a great local lunch after a refreshing shower and clean up. Highly recommend…. Pai also provided us with fantastic photos that captured the whole experience

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank MerleD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews