We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Travel29221193452

Will be our first choice hotel for our stay at kuching!!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 May 2024
The pillow so nice, make my sleep comfortable , food nice happy tummy..lobby area is so lightfull and feel welcoming by the receptionist . Easy to say, this hotel is still new and got nice service, hopefully u guys maintain it, the breakfast also need to maintain ,easy access for grabcar or maxim is also the best advantage u guys have.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Felicia Chang, Other at Theatre Hotel Kuching, responded to this review
Responded 26 May 2024
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us!
We are delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel. It's wonderful to know that you found our pillows comfortable, enjoyed the delicious food, and felt welcomed by our receptionist. Your kind words truly motivate us to maintain the high standards of service and hospitality that we strive for.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,
Felicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 295
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 295
0.3 km from Theatre Hotel Kuching
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 371
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 371
1.1 km from Theatre Hotel Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 229
RM 187
  • Hotels.com
  • Hotel Website
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Theatre Hotel Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 164
RM 155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Theatre Hotel Kuching
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Zimmer No. 1
RM 167
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Theatre Hotel Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 69
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 69
0.6 km from Theatre Hotel Kuching
Free Wifi
Room service
RM 491
RM 438
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 438
22.1 km from Theatre Hotel Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 378
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 378
19.9 km from Theatre Hotel Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Deluxe
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 299
  • Expedia.com
    RM 380
0.5 km from Theatre Hotel Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 276
  • Expedia.com
    RM 341
0.5 km from Theatre Hotel Kuching
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Kuching
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2024 via mobile

I like this little hotel snug away in a little corner by the city. It did look like it was recently renovated, and walls and curtains, structures like bed frame, tables, chairs all look new and not scratched nor dented. They have kept the colour palette to be earth tones to neutral except for the film wall posters they install in each room.

The mattresses and pillows are comfortable and sheets are clean.

Bathroom is mostly white with black frames (towel holders/shelves. And all very basic right down to faucets n sinks. The shower heads and rain shower had water pressure all in the right strength. I enjoyed showering.

Overall, the room is kept basic with neutral colours which i thought was what makes us want to extend another 4 day block book after the first 4 day booking.

Also, staff were really friendly and helpful but will leave you alone and not impose. It’s really a pleasant to experience having stayed there for 8 days.

The 2 small comments i Hv:
- double glass panelled windows: noise fr the road by the hotel though never too busy, we can hear speeding and screeching fr motor vehicles from time to time. It’ll be good to install a double glass window in the near future.
- door to each room : for safety n security, to make sure house keeping actually check that all doors to hotel rooms are tightly closed after each house keeping session. Came back to my room one afternoon to find my door to hotel room slightly ajar though i had made sure it’s tightly shut when i left in the morning.

Having said that, this hotel will be my first choice should i visit Kuching again.

Room tip: It’s a basic hotel, tastefully put together, clean and no frills. Value for money. If you don’t expect 5 stars or luxury, you’ll enjoy.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DC7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Felicia Chang, Other at Theatre Hotel Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2024

Dear DC7474,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your stay with us. We're thrilled to know that you appreciated our rooms interior and found them comfortable and clean. We are glad to hear that our staff provided friendly and helpful service while also respecting your privacy during your stay.

Your suggestions regarding the noise from the road and door security are noted, and we will certainly look into ways to address these concerns to enhance our guests' experience.

We're honored that you would choose our hotel as your first choice for accommodations in Kuching, and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit. If there's anything else we can do to make your stay even better, please feel free to let us know.

Warm regards,
Felicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

If you are looking for a brand new hotel at a affordable price to stay then i suggest you look no further and waste your precious time looking for one , Theatre Hotel is the place to stay.

Breakfast was just good and sufficient well they could add a few more cakes on the platter would be better .

This is my second trip to this hotel and this time it will be 7 nights ,

if you are looking for adventure such as hiking or tracking head towards towards the Bako National Park .

That's all for now , enjoy your stay in the wonderful city of Kuching .

Room tip: The pool is meant for children so forget about the pool and go for a walk in the jungles .
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happiness31232308847
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Felicia Chang, Other at Theatre Hotel Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Dear Happiness31232308847,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel being a brand new option at an affordable price. It's fantastic to know that you found Theatre Hotel to be the perfect choice for your stay in Kuching.

Regarding breakfast, we've noted your feedback about adding more variety to our pastry selection. We continuously strive to enhance our offerings based on valuable input like yours, and we'll certainly take your suggestion into consideration for future improvements.

We're honored to welcome you back for your second trip, and we're delighted that you've chosen to spend seven nights with us this time. It's always a pleasure to have returning guests, and we look forward to ensuring that your stay is just as enjoyable as the first.

Warm regards,
Felicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Overall my stay at Theatre Hotel was really pleasant. The hotel is very new ! So everything in the room is very good. Location wise is quite ok. All the staffs are very friendly and willing to help. My room is inclusive breakfast, and the breakfast was supper great. Can't wait to come back !

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lovelyyvia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Had an amazing stay here at this new hotel im Kuching, Sarawak.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room clean and well designed.
Modern and beautiful features such as the Goki lock system makes access to my room easy and convenient. Don't have to worry I lose the key card like other hotel using and being charge.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Journey03278201313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2024

A new hotel in Kuching city with modern and luxury design! It's very convenience to use GOKI apps to check in and can easily access to the room directly without any physical key. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kuching.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jna9698_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews