We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gerardweller
Singapore, Singapore

Very nice hotel, polite and helpful staff, good food.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Dec 2023
We took the Executive Deluxe river view room, on the 16th floor at the Astana Wing. View was fantastic. Room was large, clean and comfy. No bath, just a shower stall which suited us just fine. Buffet breakfast was adequate, tasty, some menu items changed daily. However, what I liked most was the Roti Jala with its curries. You can dine al fresco with a nice view of the river. I will definetly stay here again
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: As for a high floor with a large bed.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 545
RM 507
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 507
0.9 km from Riverside Majestic Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 379
RM 347
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Riverside Majestic Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 304
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 304
0.3 km from Riverside Majestic Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 190
RM 189
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotel Website
5.8 km from Riverside Majestic Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen Room
RM 72
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Riverside Majestic Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Zimmer No. 1
RM 199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Riverside Majestic Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 63
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 63
0.7 km from Riverside Majestic Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
RM 237
  • Expedia.com
    RM 235
  • Agoda.com
    RM 200
  • Hotels.com
    RM 234
19.4 km from Riverside Majestic Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 293
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 293
21.6 km from Riverside Majestic Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Theatre Hotel Kuching is a luxurious hotel located in the heart of Kuching City, Sarawak. Our hotel is a perfect blend of history and modern luxury, providing you with an exceptional experience during your stay with us. Our team is dedicated to making your stay memorable and comfortable. We offer a wide range of services to our guests, including 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi, Self Service laundry, and more. Our rooms are spacious, elegantly designed, and equipped with all modern amenities t
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 189
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Riverside Majestic Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuching
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
148
300
162
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
300
162
31
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2023

Dont know why my previous review did not show up. Horrific experience. Dirty bathroom, flooded both nights during our stay. we spoke to the manager Desmond who promised to get back to us but we never heard another word from him.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GrandTour60678749542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2023 via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel if you value your health. I stayed here on two different occasions during a three week., And experienced consistently poor conditions in my rooms. The AC was insufficient, and who wants to be hot in their hotel room, while visiting Borneo? The bathrooms have black mold, growing in the shower. The walls are filthy, the air conditioning filter hasn’t been changed in a very long time, causing me to sneeze and buy anti-histamines, the toilets continue to run after they’ve been flushed, there isn’t an electrical outlet in the bathroom to use a blow dryer, or electric shaver, there are burned out lightbulbs in the room, the remote control had dead batteries in it, and so on. This hotel is only five years old, and it looks like it’s 20 years old and hasn’t had standard maintenance.

Room tip: Download the Grab app and don’t use a taxi ever. Taxi cost over three times the cost of Grab rides. (plus, grab, has nicer cars and nicer dr
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jptatl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2023

The only "pro" is the location: just on the riverside, close to everything.
The "cons" are many: the room is spacious, but with very old and almost rotten furniture. The bathroom is small, and in very bad conditions: the sink does not discharge, the shower is dirty and does not work as expected...urgent refurbishment is needed!
And - last but not least - the staff at the reception is young and nice, but lacks experience and professionalism. Errors after errors.
I would definitely choose another hotel the next time.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sidecarur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2022

Well where so I start ..3 in one room which should be for 2 ...camp bed for 1 of us .head board wooden then flat piece of wood on floor with thin mattress. With just a bed sheet ..bathroom filthy. Towel stained ..bed sheets very stained ..bathroom mouldy ..you can see in the pictures...dont recommended anyone staying here ..

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Masonmia1142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2022

Came here for two nights, had to change room as first room was filthy and had mould everywhere and cupboard doors were hanging off. There was 3 people but only had 2 beds. When we got the extra bed it was a blank of wood on the floor. Then when we got new room all bathroom things that were given were used and empty. Then went to go to bed and all inside of bedsheets had hundreds of stains on. We spoke to the manger who was really nice and they tried to sort it. We then went to have dinner in the hotel restaurant, we got told there wasn’t any chips left. As well as the wine on the menu that stated glass or bottle. Apparently we were not allowed to have a glass. When ordering deserts, we ordered 3 desserts of the menu however we then got told that we could have it because we can’t buy a slice only the whole cake !!! When speaking to the restaurant manager they said that the cake had been in the cabinet too long, so originally they lied to us about why we couldn’t have it. We complained to the staff multiple times but they did nothing. The food came out at completely different times and not as ordered. Will never be coming back, the worst hotel I’ve ever come to.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Safari27210988272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews