We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$56
View deal
Official Site
US$51
View deal
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$56
PricelineUS$56
ZenHotels.comUS$59
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
220
253
95
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
253
95
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool bedroom apartment mall facilities cleanliness laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed for 4 nights from 30 Dec 2017 to 3 Jan 2018.

PROS:
- We saw fireworks from our apartment on 1 Jan 2018 :)
- Friendly staff (receptionist, housekeeping)
- Spacious, clean and comfortable room
- Convenient location, 15 mins drive from the airport, and 10-15 mins drive to Chinatown area.
- Uber/Grab was cheap (~RM 5-10 per trip)

CONS:
-The pool attendant insisted 2 pool towels per room, even though our room was for 4 people. We had to share 2 pool towels for 4 people.
- Weak wifi in the room
- Waited very long for the lift

All in all, we would choose Citadines again when we visit Kuching next time!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shufen314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SusieChin, Residence Manager at Citadines Uplands Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Shufen314, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for making us your preferred accommodation in Kuching. I noted on your comment about the number of pool towels given to our residents and we will look into this matter to ensure the comfort of our guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Susie Chin - Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Excellent service, peaceful, clean and reasonable priced. Swimming pool, close to karaoke, retail outlets, daily breakfast and near to airport as well as the Spring Mall. Highly recommended this place, any time of the year.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mustafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SusieChin, Residence Manager at Citadines Uplands Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear pmgworld, Thank you for this wonderful review and giving us the perfect score. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and happy we met your expectation in both service and product standards. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Susie Chin - Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Receptionist is helpful, lobby was clean, housekeeping is friendly, room is amazing as always but not pool attendants when my kids is playing water ball at swimming pool the rude pool attendants shouted at my kids “x boleh main bola” which doesn’t make sense why cannot main bola? Ridiculous! Citadines uplands should look onto something with the rules of swimming pool..

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AekaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SusieChin, Residence Manager at Citadines Uplands Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Aeka, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused on the rules and regulations of our swimming pool. Due to the safety and comfort of all our residents that are using our swimming pool, we don't encourage the usage of water balls, water guns, other than swimming float for young children. We apologize for the rudeness of our pool attendant and training have been giving on communication skills. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Susie Chin - Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom premier. The lobby is on level 2. The ground floor has no reception area, so need to carry luggage ourselves. However, the rooms are clean & satisfying except for the dirty windows which spoil the view. Modern concept, there is a washing machine in my room but not in another. Wifi is quite strong, many TV channels. Did not book with breakfast, however, Spring Mall is just walking distance by the overhead bridge which is connected via the hotel's shopping mall. We had the pleasure of watching fireworks around the hotel since it's Xmas.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Siti220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SusieChin, Residence Manager at Citadines Uplands Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Siti220, thank you for taking your time to write us this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We noted your observation on the external window cleanliness and cleaning schedule has been arranged annually before Chinese New Year. Washing machine is only available in selected 2 bedroom apartments in Citadines Uplands Kuching. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Susie Chin - Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Room is lovely and comfortable with all the necessary amenities, conveniently located within walking distance from Spring Mall, great service by staff who are quick and efficient. My preferred accommodation in Kuching.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anti_pooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SusieChin, Residence Manager at Citadines Uplands Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Anti_pooh, thank you for your review and giving us the perfect score. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and making us your preferred accommodation in Kuching. We hope to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Susie Chin - Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews