We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
3
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here about 5 nights, with a break to go to Bako. We really liked this place, as the rooms were clean, spacious, quiet, and had nice showers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we went to Bako after 2 nights, it was no problem to leave are bags for the night. Also, they offer a relatively cheap laundry service. It is just outside the center, about a ten minute walk. We found this actually a big plus: the location has a neighborly feel to it, without tourists, and a lot of local eateries during the day. The only downside was the wifi; it did not work in our room and also in the lobby it was difficult to get a good connection. Over all, I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit Kuching!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank IAJonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights with my wife and 2 kids (3 and 4 years old). The room was huge, with two king size beds, and clean. Could use some decorations and more closets for clothe though.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Small local restaurants are plenty, cheap and good. We especially liked the next door chicken and rice restaurant.

Only minus is the location and noise at night time. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to downtown Kuching. There are a few bars around with Karaoke and the windows are not stopping the singing ;)

Stayed: March 2015
Thank mortenl698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Pros:
- Room is spacious
- Rate is affordable
- AC works well
- Hot water works
- Few eating place nearby, though not major ones.
- Wifi works well, speed was decent.
- Bed was comfy
- Clean.

Cons:
- Bathroom door was broken, told front desk, couldn't do anything
- Saw a small cockroach in the toilet
- Towel got a little bit of stain
- Quite a walk to nearest shopping area

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank VelwinWibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews