We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Permai Rainforest Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$36
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Basaga Holiday Residences(Kuching)(Great Value!)
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
196
201
73
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
201
73
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housemangrove tourhigh ropessilver leaf monkeysfly screensrope bridgesarawak cultural villagethe south china seaflying lemurno alcoholpermai rainforestsaw dolphinssurrounded by treesbako national parkdolphin watchingclose to naturenature lovers
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

These are not luxury cabins - but still you are not paying a luxury price! The tree houses are clean with clean linens and working air conditioning. They give you a unique feeling well above the ground and the nearby shore. When lying down you can feeling a slight motion. Your luggage is delivered and collected from your front door. It must be a problem keeping these wooden houses in good condition withe combined effects of the tropical climate and the proximity of the ocean. Several were under renovation when we were there so clearly managent is trying to keep on top of it. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Wllinglyme organized trips for us to the Semenggoh wildlife reserve to see the orang utans using the resort's bus. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were very good and cheap.Would certainly stay there again if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: We stayed in tree houses 5 and 6 and in cabin 1. All were in good condition. Overall, we preferred the treehouses.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pethos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Our family (two children ages 8 and 10yrs) stayed here for 4 nights and loved it! We were unable to stay in the trees houses as these are only for two so stayed in a single story cabin. The cabin had two rooms each with 3 single beds, shower, toilet and small lounge with fridge and kettle. Our taxi from central Kuching was only RM 58. The staff were all so lovely and more than happy to help in any way they could. Breakfast and dinner were included in our stay. Due to low on occupancy for the first two days, they did not run the buffet but just allowed us to choose from the menu. The food was basic but nice. The jungle walk was great to explore the bush and each night after dinner we walked along the paths of the resort with our torch to see what we could spot. In our 4 days we were lucky enough to see giant ants, a black scorpion, flying lemur, large owl, macaque and silver leaf monkeys, pit viper snake, chameleon, hermet crabs, horseshoe crabs, massive land crabs and bats. We paid to do the evening mangrove boat trip which was fabulous. We headed out at 5pm with our personal boatman and a guide who was awesome. He gave us a lot of insightful information along the way. We stopped to watch dolphins, looked for crocodiles but didn't see any due to the king tide, saw the proboscus monkeys, fireflies and a 150 year old fishing village. We were back by around 8pm. We would definitely recommend this trip to others. Our girls enjoyed playing at the two private beaches and just exploring. As others have said, if you are looking for luxury accommodation then this is not the place for you. If you want a real rainforest experience and to have wildlife at your back door, you will love it as much as we did. Well worth the visit!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Selina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and it is what is says it is!!! Jungle heaven sounds of pure wild life. We stayed in the tree house number 9 and it was brillent loved it nice bed hot water and sounds of nature!! We thought we might of got to see more wildlife but we did see monkeys and flying bats at night. We did do the jungle walk at night which was fun and got to see a few more interesting bugs and frogs and little tip if you do the jungle walk have a torch well needed lol. The people there was loveky very helpful. Breakfast is basic but enough to make you feel ful I say just enjoy the experience and make the most of it. And defo go to kutching awsome place loved it!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

the room was very good and clean, great view from the balcony, with resident monkeys and squirrels, the staff were friendly and helpful, there are plenty of activities on offer.
we climbed the local mountain which was an amazing experience, also visited the cultural village which was a good experience. The restaurant serves good value meals and has great views. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: for couples choose a tree house.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Rene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I loved the location as its located at the rainforest area. The resort being next to the sea and in forest was amazing. We loved every bit of it. Would definitely go back again. Hospitality was good and the staffs were very helpful. The food served was good too.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank satvin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews