We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
205
213
85
31
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
213
85
31
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house sarawak cultural village pit vipers surrounded by trees probiscus monkeys night walk bako national park sound of the waves air conditioning ceiling fan mt santubong buffet style cabin treehouse balcony cafe accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Booked a treehouse for a long weekend which was great but in need of some gentle renovation to keep the accommodation in keeping with nearby competition. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The on-site restaurant, the feeding tree, has a beautiful outlook over the ocean and is a perfect spot to view the sunset. The amenities on offer at the resort will suit hikers, beach lovers and adventure seekers. Would recommend hiring a car to give you the freedom to head into Kuching as the shuttle bus provided isn't particularly convenient and grab/taxi charges will become expensive.

Overall, a great weekend getaway.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daniel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

Nice spot but our room was infested with rats, ants and mould. There were food crumbs every and the fridge stank of rotten sambal.

This place would be amazing if they put some effort into maintaining it, or at least cleaning it.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aussiebattler010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

We stayed in one of their tree houses and loved the experience. The resort is nestled in the jungle right on the coast and we saw a couple of proboscis monkeys swinging through the trees right in front of our tree house as well as an endemic Borneo skink on our balcony. We did the jungle hike to a nearby waterfall which was a highlight of our Malaysia vacation. The room also included breakfast and dinner making the price even more attractive. But don't expect modern 5-star accommodations, that's not what this place is about. Think of it as jungle camping but with a roof over your head, a toilet and air-conditioning :-). If you have the right expectations, this hotel is a good choice.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottmC6880KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

This hotel was used by our travel agency as basis for exploring some nearby parts of Sarawak. Apart from the wonderful Sarawak Cultural Center, which is 5 minutes walk away, you will need transport arranged as it is well outside Kuching and adjacent towns. The location insiode a rainforest reserve is wonderful and the (almost natural) rainforest pool original. We had a large treehouse which was spacious, well serviced and very clean. Definitely the best aspect of this hotel. The staff are very nice and committed but somewhat inexperienced. However, the restaurant was well below our usual standard, mainly serving - at best average - buffet food. One evening we were apparently the only guests and got to chose from the a la carte menu which was quite a step up in quality and presentation.

Room tip: Definitely worth going for a large treehouse if you can afford it
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

We were grateful for all the reviews we had read on Tripadvisor before arriving at the resort. Absolutely every one of them turned out to be helpful. We went along with low expectations and therefore were not disappointed. What a shame! The place has so much potential!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank brucel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews