We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$88
US$53
View deal
SAVE US$35
PricelineUS$64
FindHotelUS$56
TravelocityUS$88
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
205
214
85
31
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
214
85
31
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house sarawak cultural village surrounded by trees proboscis monkeys night walk air conditioning buffet style cabin treehouse balcony cafe accommodation borneo electricity asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2020

Worst place to visit to not even to stay in. Dissappointed with the staffs, no staff to handle our request only one housekeeper and one technician and they even got discrimination by this rude owner. not even got intercom and no security guard at all. Very poor in facilities, leaking, electricity poorly maintained, Dirty and and cafe serve bad taste. You may have other hotels and other places in kuching to visit to except this one. Not recommeded at all. I wish i cude give negative rate

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank n0ffys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Booked a treehouse for a long weekend which was great but in need of some gentle renovation to keep the accommodation in keeping with nearby competition. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The on-site restaurant, the feeding tree, has a beautiful outlook over the ocean and is a perfect spot to view the sunset. The amenities on offer at the resort will suit hikers, beach lovers and adventure seekers. Would recommend hiring a car to give you the freedom to head into Kuching as the shuttle bus provided isn't particularly convenient and grab/taxi charges will become expensive.

Overall, a great weekend getaway.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank daniel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

Nice spot but our room was infested with rats, ants and mould. There were food crumbs every and the fridge stank of rotten sambal.

This place would be amazing if they put some effort into maintaining it, or at least cleaning it.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aussiebattler010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

We stayed in one of their tree houses and loved the experience. The resort is nestled in the jungle right on the coast and we saw a couple of proboscis monkeys swinging through the trees right in front of our tree house as well as an endemic Borneo skink on our balcony. We did the jungle hike to a nearby waterfall which was a highlight of our Malaysia vacation. The room also included breakfast and dinner making the price even more attractive. But don't expect modern 5-star accommodations, that's not what this place is about. Think of it as jungle camping but with a roof over your head, a toilet and air-conditioning :-). If you have the right expectations, this hotel is a good choice.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottmC6880KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

This hotel was used by our travel agency as basis for exploring some nearby parts of Sarawak. Apart from the wonderful Sarawak Cultural Center, which is 5 minutes walk away, you will need transport arranged as it is well outside Kuching and adjacent towns. The location insiode a rainforest reserve is wonderful and the (almost natural) rainforest pool original. We had a large treehouse which was spacious, well serviced and very clean. Definitely the best aspect of this hotel. The staff are very nice and committed but somewhat inexperienced. However, the restaurant was well below our usual standard, mainly serving - at best average - buffet food. One evening we were apparently the only guests and got to chose from the a la carte menu which was quite a step up in quality and presentation.

Room tip: Definitely worth going for a large treehouse if you can afford it
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews