We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Brilliant day our Being One with Nature

We recently took part in the Be One With Nature day trip which included a hike through rainforest... read more

Reviewed 5 September 2019
RainbirdM
,
Kent, United Kingdom
Hiking Jahnam Waterfall

Great Hiking Experience. Flying off around 10.00 am and reach the peak at around 12.00pm. After a... read more

Reviewed 5 July 2019
syamsiahTan
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
39
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Dawson and Abbie organised the perfect tour for me. I'm interested in the Backyard from people's culture when I travel. I did the day trip Bau and the 2 day and 2 nights trip Begu and Giam + Semenggoh Orang Utangs visit. The tours were good organised and the work so well togheter with local guides: Madam Phyllis from Giam Home stay in Kampung Giam and the man from the village Begu, the send me spontaneous a Birthday song! I need to thank them all for a ' Great Backyard Experience!' and that the share there beautiful culture with me. I felt safe and secure all the time, in caves, jungle, waterfalls and local places. Good and clear information was always there. Dawson and Abbie are organised, friendly and enhousiast. I was impressed by originality of the tour. The cooking class in the jungle near the waterfall with the guids from Begu village and the Home stay with Madam Phyllis in Kampung Giam, so friendly and warm. There was a surprise birthday party for me. I were a traditional costume and was dancing with the performance group and Madam Phyllis is a great cook and make beautiful traditional juwellery. I had a wonderful time. I highly recommend Backyard Tour if you want to know about local life in Sarawak Kuchin!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank 574irmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackyardTourMalaysia, Owner at Backyard Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Hi Irma, thank you for the kind words and advice you have given to us throughout the trip. We truly hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I did the Kampung Sadir hike with my friendly Backyard Tour Guides. It was a wonderful trip through a remote part of jungle. It felt very special to arrive at the secluded waterfall so far from other tourists, and have a swim and a local meal in a little paradise. The highlight from my time in Kuching!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackyardTourMalaysia, Owner at Backyard Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Hi Emily, thank you for such a positive review of our trips, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

It's an eye-opening experience to explore the nature during the hike and the hike was ended with a spectacular view of the waterfall. Enjoyed a nice local meal cooked on the spot by the waterfall. Highly recommend this trip and note that it's a project run by a non-profit team to lift the local rural youths out of poverty by providing them job opportunities through eco-tourism, so why not support them? :-)

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackyardTourMalaysia, Manager at Backyard Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackyardTourMalaysia, Owner at Backyard Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews