We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Japanese food in your local neighborhood”

Uroko Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #180 of 1,939 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Foie grass and pan-seared tuna make for a heavenly combination! Don't forget the salmon ball salad or even the most basic of selections - chawanmushi. Everything was simply heavenly!

What a superb choice for Mother's Day treat! You’ll also find omakase sets from RM150++ onwards. Sake is available, starting at RM60++ for a 300-ml bottle.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elainelge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2016

If you are in this area and looking for a Good Japanese restaurant at affordable price, Uroko would be a great choice. Lunch sets are very reasonable priced, Sashimi is very fresh. Service is good and fast. Atmosphere is also quite nice & for privacy they also have some rooms or private area seating. Just remember they are closed on Mondays.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JennyChangTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Uroko Japanese Cuisine also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Uroko Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.