We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,489)
Filter reviews
2,489 results
Traveller rating
1,198
760
326
116
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,198
760
326
116
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theme park sunway resort water park shopping mall club room premier room family holiday breakfast buffet ice skating junior suite kuala lumpur business trip casey lagoon waterpark spread minibar
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 2,489 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Employee Abdel Haq, deserves all the thanks and gratitude for the assistance provided to guests, you are a distinctive and professional treating you, thank you.
I'm Alhamzah alsharif, from Saudi Arabia

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank الحمزة ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Alhamzah alsharif

Thank you for your generous feedback. We are glad you were able to experience our team's warm and genuine hospitality during your stay; and particularly Abdel Haq. We will certainly share your kind compliments with him.

We hope you also had the opportunity to explore the many facilities and attractions located just steps away from the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future. Thank you and have a great day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Very good sunway lagoon view. Front desk and other staffs were friendly and helpful. Very systematic way of handling customers needs. Totally worth to stay here. Good breakfast with variety of foods. Very comfortable bed.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rosemary X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Rosemary X

Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear of your positive experience with our team and enjoyed the breakfast selections at The Resort Cafe - it is indeed extensive.

We hope you had the opportunity to explore the many features and facilities within the destination. Our proximity to the mall and theme park is certainly an advantage. We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future. Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I am happy with the choice of room and the price was excellent for a room that came with breakfast. The buffet breakfast service was fast, it had a big space to accommodate a lot of guests at one time and the food selection was extensive. The staff were all attentive and polite. The room itself was clean and it looked exactly like the pictures on the official website, however, the toilet could have been cleaner. Otherwise, our short stay there was great.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afiqakhairul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear afiqakhairul

Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast choices at The Resort Cafe - it is indeed extensive. We have alerted our housekeeping team on your feedback.

We hope you had the opportunity to explore the many features and facilities within the destination. Our proximity to the mall and theme park is certainly an advantage.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future. Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I am so thankful for my choice of accommodation in your hotel. Because, in addition to the hotel, I can use as an additional facility to purchase items through its various shopping complex. There is also food and very high levels lead to my joy.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ravindra_thalpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear ravindra_thalpage

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. The hotel's integrated facilities seamlessly links the mall and theme park, providing added convenience to guests. We hope you enjoyed the amazing selection of stores in Sunway Pyramid Mall.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future. Thank you and have a great day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I like this sunway resort because good location.im already stay here so many time.im also recommend my friends to staying here for vacation..I'm hope regular customers will get a special rate .the room quite big and clean....

Room tip: I'm hope the room got add more mineral wAter for the parents , guess by today
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liew7337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Liew7337

Thank you for your support and feedback from recent stay with us. We hope you also had the opportunity to explore the many facilities and attractions located just steps away from the hotel. For your future visits, please book directly on the hotel's website or call our team for the best available rates.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future. Thank you and have a great day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews