We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsatisfying Pad Thai”
Review of My Elephant

My Elephant
Ranked #48 of 1,766 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Firstly it was expensive and only had one small shrimp with one fried dumpling.They refused to accept my complaint..
There was liquid and excessive oil ....
This is one of my favourite thai dishes but this was a bad experience.
The basil restaurant offers a bigger scrumptious portion with 3 big prawns worth it's meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jesbir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I dropped by for a quick set lunch opting for the tom yum chicken. The soup looked firey and I'm glad to say it was decent. Chicken was sparse and there was a hint of mango salad with a slice of watermelon and pandan drink. For rm13.00 it was a good deal.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Leonj59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Food was average but overall it is quite nice. Ambience is good and somewhat romantic. Service is a little off but their pandan water is good! Tomyum soup was good and spicy and some dishes was quite small for the price. Price wise is okay.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank KatherineY207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

The price is slightly expensive ,the food was ok, but the restaurant looks good, recommended for gathering event.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank cce2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Used to be my go-to for a satisfying Thai meal. No longer. Standards have slipped since a few years back. Dishes lack oomph and have become somewhat bland. I’ve returned every now and then with the hope that it’ll improve but no such luck. A write off.

Date of visit: November 2017
3  Thank eMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Elephant also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to My Elephant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing