We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cerizza
Jakarta, Indonesia

Nice hotel and comfortable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Oct 2023via mobile
Nice room hotel with a dry kitchen inside and very spacious room.

Studio with living room and working desk, very comfortable and nice location near by shopping center as well.

The shopping center connect with the hotel and very convenient.

Pool is quite nice and have a nice view as well.

Recommend hotel.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: Easy to find local cuisine and convinient store
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilson Low, General Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this review
Responded 29 Oct 2023
Dear Rachimi,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the near future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. Safe travels!"
Regard, Wilson Low| Residence Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 443
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 422
  • Vio.com
    RM 508
  • Official Site
    RM 442
1.4 km from Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
RM 239
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 216
  • Agoda.com
    RM 209
  • Expedia.com
    RM 245
2.6 km from Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 379
  • Hotels.com
    RM 407
  • Agoda.com
    RM 260
  • Expedia.com
    RM 343
1.1 km from Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 211
  • Priceline
    RM 179
  • Agoda.com
    RM 169
  • Hotels.com
    RM 299
2.8 km from Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 207
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 353
  • Agoda.com
    RM 189
  • Priceline
    RM 214
4.1 km from Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Free parking
Restaurant
RM 540
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 540
  • Trip.com
    RM 369
  • Hotels.com
    RM 423
7.4 km from Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 267
  • Priceline
    RM 193
  • Trip.com
    RM 190
  • Expedia.com
    RM 218
3.8 km from Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 83
  • Agoda.com
    RM 78
  • StayForLong
4.4 km from Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 188
  • Trip.com
    RM 170
  • Priceline
    RM 184
2.6 km from Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Petaling Jaya
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
183
125
34
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
125
34
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house keeping apartment starling mall location facilities kitchenette cleanliness housekeeping supermarket kl pj
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2023

Great location attached to Starling Mall thus there are many convenient dining options and even a grocery. Spacious, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Kitchen is well stocked. Pool / gym facilities excellent. Would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 229DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilson Low, General Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2023

Dear 229DC,


Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are really delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our prime location near Starling Mall indeed offers a plethora of dining options and the convenience of a grocery store nearby. We are glad that you found our rooms to be spacious, clean, and equipped with comfortable beds. Our well-stocked kitchen is aimed at providing a homely feel for our guests.

Moreover, we take pride in our excellent pool and gym facilities, as they are designed to ensure a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. Your kind words are truly appreciated, and we would be more than happy to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future. Should you require any assistance or have any special requests during your next visit, please don't hesitate to reach out. Once again, thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Regards,
Wilson
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2023

This is a delayed review as I went back in Nov 2022 and stayed for 4 nights on a business trip. I had a studio room and it was very comfortable. I felt the room was quite clean and I like the fact that there were water dispensers along the corridor for guests. A regular fridge and the little kitchenette was stocked with 3 /4 sets of cutlery, spoons, pans,knife, scissors etc if you wish to cook a simple meal. There is an induction top and a small oven also!

The hotel is connected to Starling mall which you can walk via the lobby past the swimming pool. I did not try the breakfast as I was aware of all the yummy food outlets surrounding the area which makes this place super convenient.
My only negative about the room was the TV. The channels provided were very blur and grainy, it was reminiscent of some 90s tv instead of being in the 2020s. I was fortunate that it was a samsung TV so I could screenshare my phone and I ended up watching my own Netflix instead.
Wifi was good enough for me to do streaming.
The reception staff was very friendly and professional that I remember feeling that they help to really lift the whole impression of the establishment.

All in all, I really liked this hotel and recommended it to my parents when they went into KL as well on seperate trips. They also liked the place and thought it very convenient.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank desi2832
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilson Low, General Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Dear desi2832,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your business trip in November 2022. We truly appreciate your kind words and thoughtful feedback. It brings us immense joy to know that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us..

We're delighted to hear that you found the room clean and well-equipped, and that you appreciated the convenience of having water dispensers along the corridor. Our kitchenette is designed to provide guests with the option to prepare simple meals, and we're glad it met your expectations.

It's wonderful to hear that you found our hotel's location convenient, being connected to Starling mall, and surrounded by a variety of delicious food outlets. We understand the importance of a good TV experience, and we apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the provided channels. Rest assured, we are in the midst of upgrading the TV systems to ensure a more enjoyable viewing experience for all our guests.

We're glad that the Wi-Fi was up to your satisfaction and enabled you to stream content seamlessly. Your compliments about our friendly and professional reception staff have been shared with them, and as always they are grateful and will continue to keep being providing the best service.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to your parents. It's really wonderful hear that they also enjoyed their separate trips to KL and found the place convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you, your parents, and more of your friends and family in the future. Should you plan to visit us again, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. We'll be more than happy to assist you in making your stay even more memorable.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.

Regards,
Wilson
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2023 via mobile

We used to love somerset and this is our default whenever we come to Pj. It’s location cannot be faulted with access to so many eateries amenities in uptown and starling mall directly connected so you’re spared the heat.

But on our last stay, it was so dirty. When we checked in the room was full of flies, think like fruit flies but about 50-100 flying about (we had a 2 bedroom apartment). We immediately asked them to give us a new room but they offered to spray the room instead which they did and it got rid of about half.

On 2 nights there were roaches in the toilet and the floor felt like it needed a good mop. We informed them of the roaches and all they did was apologize.

I’m not sure if I would return.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank julietng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilson Low, General Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2023

Dear julietng,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your continued patronage and apologize for the disappointing experience you encountered during your recent stay at Somerset. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room.

We understand that cleanliness is of utmost importance and we deeply regret that we fell short of meeting your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team, and we are taking immediate steps to address and rectify these issues to ensure they do not recur in the future.

We genuinely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the presence of flies and roaches in your room. Our team should have taken more proactive measures to relocate you to a new room as per your request, and we apologize for not meeting this expectation. We have also reinforced our pest control procedures to prevent any recurrence of such situations.

We greatly value your loyalty, and it saddens us to hear that your recent experience has left you uncertain about returning. We would love the opportunity to make it right and restore your faith in our service. Should you decide to give us another chance, we assure you that we will go above and beyond to ensure your utmost comfort and satisfaction.

Please feel free to reach out to us directly at frontoffice.sdupj@the-ascott.com if you would like to discuss your concerns further or if there is anything else we can do to regain your trust. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve and enhance our services.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the exceptional stay that you and all our guests deserve.

Thank you and regards,
Wilson
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2023

I would like to send my gratitude and thank you message to staff Zarina, Johan and Zuria. I stayed for 3 nights from 28 to 31 May as we were celebrating my mother's 87th birthday. The team was great and accommodating to our request. We paid 200 RM nett for some decorations and cake for the celebration. Johan was very helpful and assisted us with the cake purchase. Zarina and Zuria spent almost 2 hours putting up the decorations. We had a great time and all our requests were adhered to in a timely manner. Wil definitely stay there again!
Besides the apartment cleanliness and the great location, everything else was just great.
Kudos to the team!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MandyN528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilson Low, General Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

Dear MandyN528,

I would like to express the joy on seeing my team performance that made your experience more memorable. Thank you for mentioning specific names of our staff, will surely relay this feedback of yours to the team for their motivations. Overall, my team and I are gratified to received such a positive comment about the services provided and cleanliness of the apartment. Last but not least, I wish a belated happy birthday for your mother and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards,
Wilson
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2023

A self serviced apartment hotel with very courteous and polite staff. The stay was very comfortable and facilities for meetings (except the HDMI cable :) was catered to need. The b'fast was adequate and the location and access to starling mall and the many restaurants was very convenient.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RHM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Azwan Zahadi, Owner at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2023

Hi RHM63, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again should you require accommodation in Petaling Jaya, Malaysia, we are more than happy to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews