We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$111
Expedia.comUS$111
Trip.comUS$111
Hotels.comUS$111
TravelocityUS$111
PricelineUS$111
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
987
267
63
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
987
267
63
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradigm mall world hotel bar grill rooftop restaurant infinity pool birthday celebration hi tea shopping mall teh tarik f b the club lounge pleasant stay kk fara pj mr staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely buffet lunch. It was good value for money. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The sweets were amazing. The best I have found in Malaysia of all the buffets that I have been to. And that is a lot cause my elderly parent just loved buffets. The selection of local and western sweets from kuih to waffles and a big selection of ice creams including jackfruit ice cream. The yam kuih is to die for and the red velvet cup cakes were superb. Thank you Chef!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sallyc0rdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

We stayed in a superior twin bed for one night due to my husband company dinner. The checked in took about more then 10 minutes even not so many people around.

Unfortunately, our touch n go card can not be validate, I think they have no tng card validate machine so need to go out again and take a parking ticket for the free parking complementary. This hotel is sharing their car park with Paradigm shopping mall.

The elevator is quite slow. Need wait a but longer to reach upper level.

The room with 36msq is just ok for us. Neat and tidy. Got 2+2 bottle waters. However, the shower head was not stay standstill, keep moving. So I dont enjoy the shower at all.

Room tip: Take a parking ticket in stead using cardless
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dianahamasuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Le Méridien Petaling Jaya, Owner at Le Méridien Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Dear dianahamasuba,

Greetings from Le Meridien Petaling Jaya and thank you for your honest review and feedback.

It was brought to our attention that during your recent stay, we fell short in your expectations and we sincerely apologize on our shortfall. We deeply value your patronage and thank you for sharing with us your experience. We have raise the matter on check in process and shower head faulty with the relevant department on actions to be taken.
As for the TnG validation, we will look into this matter with the Touch n Go company to imrpove on the services within the hotel as it is operated externally.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Petaling Jayain the future should we be given an opportunity. Meanwhile safe travels.

With regards,
Marketing Communications
Le Meridien Petaling Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022

The hotel was OK but had some annoying things for us:
1) the shower in the room didn't stay the same temperature but instead fluctuated from cold to hot when it felt like it !
2) the room seemed to lack light switches except for a master switch so all lights were either all on or all off ! Nothing in between.
3) the rooftop restaurant next to the pool was only open for dinner and not for lunch which meant you couldn't get lunch by the pool at the weekend, and there was a real shortage of pool furniture with only 4 loungers, so if a 5th person went to the pool there was nowhere for them to relax.
Overall it seemed OK but not more than 3 of 5 I'm afraid.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Le Méridien Petaling Jaya, Owner at Le Méridien Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Greetings Mr AshleyNicholas,

Greetings from Le Meridien Petaling Jaya and thank you for your honest review on TripAdvisor.

It was brought to our attention that during your recent stay, we have fell short in your expectations and we sincerely apologize for our shortfall.

We deeply value your patronage and thank you for sharing with us your experience. We have raise this matter to the operations team for further rectification and action.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Petaling Jaya hotel in the future should we be given an opportunity.

Meanwhile, wishing you safe travels.


With regards,

Marketing Communications
Le Meridien Petaling Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

Amazing rooms and greate views. But extremely racist and inefficient service. The reception staff is sickeningly racist and the service staff at the rooftop bar beat them to it. It's the first mariott property in the world I have seen as a Titanium Elite member which is ao racist and discriminatory. Such a shame...they need to be taught as to who has the money to spend...will never ever come back to such a sick set of racist people even if the rooms are nice. ...honestly it sucks ...particularly the reception staff and the service staff at the bar ..

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Le Méridien Petaling Jaya, Owner at Le Méridien Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Greetings Mr Sanjay K

Greetings from Le Meridien Petaling Jaya and thank you for your honest & candid review on TripAdvisor.

It was brought to our attention that during your recent stay, we have fell short in your expectations and we sincerely apologize for our shortfall. We deeply value your patronage and thank you for sharing with us your experience. We have raised this matter to the higher management for further investigation and action.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Petaling Jaya hotel in the future should we be given an opportunity.

Meanwhile, wishing you safe travels.


With regards,

Marketing Communications
Le Meridien Petaling Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2022

We stayed at Le Meridien Petaling Jaya between 26-28th August 2022 and as a Titanium Marriott Bonvoy member, here is our review

Positive:

We were served by Adeline at the front desk who was very courteous and professional.

The Club Lounge staff were polite, respectful and constantly being hospitable. Chris the General Manager also came over to talk to us which we truly enjoyed and very much appreciated.

Breakfast at "Pasar Malam" restaurant was really delicious. We had roti telur, omelette and teh tarik which were all marvellous.

The "Pasar Malam" restaurant staff were generally hospitable and helpful

Negative:

We had a la carte dinner at the "Pasar Malam" restaurant on the 26th August 2022 of which we ordered "Hainanese Chicken rice". However, it took ages for the dish to arrive and it was cold except the soup which was piping hot. The dish wasn't that tasty too and it was very salty. Coincidentally, the next evening in the Club Lounge, "Hainanese Chicken rice" was served but it tasted much better than the same dish that we had at "Pasar Malam" restaurant. Seemed the food was a hit and miss.

On 27th August 2022, in the Club Lounge, we ordered Creme Brulee dessert from the "Pasar Malam" restaurant. Upon tasting it, we came to conclusion that it wasn't tasty and the texture was grainy and it felt that it had been made a few days ago and left in the fridge before being served to us. Therefore, the dessert was below standard. We felt the Creme Brulee served at Le Meridien Putrajaya in their Club Lounge was so much better. Even other hotels like G Hotels in Penang or Black Whales dessert stall serve better Creme Brulee. We felt for a French origin hotel, Le Meridien Petaling Jaya's French dessert should be at least comparable to other establishments.

Conclusion:

Overall it was a good enjoyable stay despite the hit and miss with food and dessert. Thank you to the staff at Le Meridien Petaling Jaya who made our stay memorable. For a hotel that is only a bit more than 2 months old, we felt it did an excellent job and performed much better than some other Marriott hotels that we had stayed at that had been in the business for many many years. Bravo!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrandTour294776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews