We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sunway Lagoon
from US$45.13
More Info
from US$89.75
More Info
from US$67.50
More Info
from US$71.80
More Info
Reviews (3,312)
Filter reviews
3,312 results
Traveller rating
1,409
1,161
475
142
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,409
1,161
475
142
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park scream park wave pool wildlife park theme park surf beach water activities dry park zip line nickelodeon park g force petting zoo suspension bridge ticket price lots of fun kuala lumpur slides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 3,312 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Our main purpose of booking Sunway Pyramid Hotel is the hotel is located next to Sunway Lagoon (Waterpark) and our room view can see directly the park. However from outside you can see the features looks old. BUT!!!! HOLD ON A SECOND!!! In the end, We really have a wonderful and fun day in the park. I have done my first Bungee jump in my life which was AWESOME!!! I'm going to challenge other Bungee Jump in other countries. Me and my wife, my friends and her family, we all having our most relax, enjoyable day ever!!! Thank you SUNWAY LAGOON!!!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Dreamer829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunwaylagoon, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Dreamer829,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We have 6 themed parks with over 90 attractions for your enjoyment and we are glad that in overall, you enjoyed the theme park.

Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Sunway Lagoon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

We opted for the 2 day passes at Sunway lagoon and if you intend going there you will definitely need two days, there is so much to do and see although if you do not get there earlier enough you will find ques for the major rides as you would expect at any theme park. seating around the wave pool is somewhat limited and your fellow visitors pay no attention to joining you on the sunbeds or chairs if there is even the smallest space available. Be polite but firm and ask them to move on!! Food is reasonable but can be pricey but again there is plenty to chose from. good for all ages, don't forget your sun cream!!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunwaylagoon, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Peter H,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

The 2 Day Fun Pass is definitely necessary to enjoy maximum fun. We have 6 themed parks with over 90 attractions for your enjoyment and we are glad that in overall, you enjoyed the theme park.

Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Sunway Lagoon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

We tried to book tickets online but it would fail every time at the end, we did the online chat and they said to contact our bank, there was no problem with our bank, tried to call them and after we told them the problem they put us on hold permanently so we ended up hanging up after half an hour or more, that's what led us to trip advisor and I noticed the "Public Relations Officer" response to all posts, good or bad, is exactly the same which shows how much they care, I guess like most (not all) people and business in Kuala Lumpur, the don't care any more, so after our bad experience, and reading the bad reviews.. We decided not to go at all, not to waste our time or money.. (as I wrote this, they emailed us to inform us that they can not accept payment from Cards from these countries, Australia, Canada, USA, Brazil.. and asked if we were using a Malaysian issued card.. seriously!?? We already told them we were from Australia)

This place, like many i have visited in Kuala Lumpur, need to get people who actually want the place to succeed to work there.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Novak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunwaylagoon, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Novak B,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

The response we have is not all similar but depending on the feedback given. The payment through online is definitely possible if you have VISA or MASTERCARD. Otherwise, we would suggest that you purchase your tickets at ticketing counter.

Our parks are rated with mostly positive feedback as we have 6 theme parks with over 90 attractions. Most family and friends enjoyed their Best Day Ever here with us.

We are open 365 days from 10am to 6pm. If you would like to get to know more about us, please visit sunwaylagoon.com.

Thank you.

Regards,
Sunway Lagoon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

I had a splashing time swimming in Sunway Lagoon. The place was packed with families and children enjoying themselves. I like the service at the counter.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank anu_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunwaylagoon, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear anu_v,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We have 6 themed parks with over 90 attractions for your enjoyment and we are glad that in overall, you enjoyed the theme park.

Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Sunway Lagoon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

It was a nice bit of fun. I and my friends had a great time there, enjoying all the rides and such. The Vuvuzela is easily the best ride throughout the entire park.
Just a note, the assistant Adeel Masih was a huge help, he helped us locate a pair of lost glasses in the underbrush, great guy!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank djsigmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunwaylagoon, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear djsigmann,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We have 6 themed parks with over 90 attractions for your enjoyment and we are glad that in overall, you enjoyed the theme park.

Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Sunway Lagoon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews