We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most expensive nasi lemak ever!”

Village Park Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 1,943 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The moment I stepped in the restaurant, I felt so stress. Tables and everywhere are dirty. Hard to find a place to sit. When we finally got a place to sit, we have to wait so long to place an order. And another round of waiting for the food. I don't mind all the waiting if the food is to die for but this is just so-so nasi lemak. Any local nasi lemak at my neighbourhood taste better than this. Nothing special about it except EXPENSIVE. Water spinach (kangkong) & ladyfingers (bendi) were terribly oily; totally cannot see the gravy when I lifted up the veggies - it's only oil at the bottom. 5 pax total bill RM107. Not worth the price, stress and time!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank sherynnosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 406 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

I've been to this restaurant twice, and it hasn't disappointed. The nasi lemak is a MUST TRY, with its crispy yet not oily chicken, which is tender on the inside, but crunchy on the outside. The sambal is delicious, with a well balanced spice to sweet ratio. The rice has been steamed to perfection, and the ikan billis (anchovies) along with the peanuts and additional fried batter add that delicious crunch to the beautiful texture of the rice. I also tried the assam laksa, which was great, throwing in both sweet, sour and spicy flavours into a colourful display of fireworks in your mouth.

For drinks, try out the Champ Tarik, which is a concoction blending the flavours of coffee and tea, and pure deliciousness. The young coconut is also a great addition, if you need something to cool off after the spiciness of the sambal.

This place is a must go, if you're in the Petaling Jaya area, however, you might take awhile to get a seat. Go earlier in the morning (~ 9am), if you want to be quickly seated and fed!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank derekisaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Friend brought us here...their signature dish is the nasi leak with chicken and sambal

The sambal is simply delicious. My friend who doesn't take much rice, ordered an extra plate of rice just so the sandal doesn't go to waste.

It's simply delicious.

Parking is a problem though and its very busy during office lunch hours

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank JulianF584
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Delicious meals, Nice & comfort place, Valuable for money..but staff's (foreigner) are not friendly.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank zianazuita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I was told by my colleagues that Dr M dined here. The nasi lemak is very reasonably priced and delicious. I had to takeaway one chicken wing after my meal!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank cres86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Village Park Restaurant also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Village Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.