We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Agoda.com
US$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Trip.comUS$56
Hotels.comUS$60
PricelineUS$60
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,450)
Filter reviews
2,450 results
Traveller rating
1,004
817
388
125
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,004
817
388
125
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall sunway pyramid theme park water park family vacation easy access ice skating family room breakfast buffet hotel room hotel staff pleasant stay kuala lumpur nana lagoon ms waterpark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,126 - 2,131 of 2,450 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Most of the rooms have either no view or a rubbish view (Low rates room)
The mall is just a walk away where food is plenty.
Theres a skating ring, a new refurbished cinema and plenty of shopping to do.
Apart from that there's one of the biggest water parks in Malaysia. i would rate it a rather 3.8/5
pretty good for chilling and having a fun time apart from the crowd its fun =)
They too have a reasonable service standard.. well my stay there was pretty good.. no doubt i called up the service center to get more towels they delivered it under 8 mins which was really good. But i warn you... their rooms are just average as in 4/5 star standard nth to WOW about.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarodakaSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig_Tan, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear JarodakaSteven,

Thank you for your honest review of us. We appreciate the time and effort spent in providing us with your thoughts.

We will strive to improve our services to help serve you better in the future.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed for one night as had business at the conference centre. Check in was quick and the bag arrived at the room in minutes. The room was clean, everything worked and importantly it was quiet. The location to the conference centre for an evening function made life easy and shopping mall made it convenient for us. Could get shopping done before the 12 check out time.
If worked took me over that side of KL again, would happily stay there for a night again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimtamKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig_Tan, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear TimtamKL,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to provide us with a review.

Please let us know if you require any assistance in making your next trip with us a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Checked into this hotel for a conference for 2 nights from 5 Nov till 7 Nov 2012. The location of the hotel is good and I am satisfy with the services and amentites. Need to improve on the hosukeeping works inside the room. The breakfast is average and the hotel did not change much on the daily breakfast menu. The first and second day menu looked almost the same. Same with the lunch. The room that I have checked in was above the restaurant and it was very noisy during the opening of the restaurant at 6am and closing of the restaurant at 12am. Hotel management should look at this seriously as this affect the quality of sleep of the guest. Try to avoid the room above the restaurant.

Room tip: Avoid the room above the restaurant
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LacLemanCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig_Tan, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear LacLemanCH,

Thank you for your time in providing us with your thoughts. We will ensure to inform our kitchen staff to be mindful of guests during the operational hours.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed 4 nights at pyramid tower hotel resort suites last oct 29-nov.4 and we are very satisfied with the services and amenities of this hotel,complete with microwave,ref,electric kettle,stove,toaster and utensils.we save money since we dont need to eat outside during breakfast.we just heat hotdogs in the microwave and toast some bread which we bought from the connecting pyramid mall and some juices.We just ate at night on some restaurants on the said mall.another great thing is the attentiveness of the hotel staff.They'd been a great help to us in so many ways like asking directions..The guy on the concierge approach us immediately while we were checking out and ask us if we neef help on our luggages which they keep it until in the afternoon whenour airport taxi arrives a able to shop around the mall.Lastly is the kindness of all Malaysians we meet and mingle with from the hotel staff,grocery staff,bus drivers,and veryeone who we ask help.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny168manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig_Tan, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear jenny168manila,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Did you try out our lunch buffet in Atrium Cafe? We highly recommend the Wan Ton Noodles!

Please contact us for any future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel becasue of the proximity to Sunway Lagoon. It is attached to Pyramid mall which gave us nice times to shop, eat, and to skate at the ice rank. Breakfast buffet was great.Reception staff was a bit rude as we discovered that kids don't dine for free, so we had to pay for the four of them every morning to get breakfast!! Rooms were dated and no iron in the room. There was a big room with many ironing tables to use which was very frustrating each morning to run and iron the clothes before heading to breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emeyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig_Tan, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear emeyg,

Apologies on the inconvenience during your stay with us.

We will ensure to channel your feedback to the respective teams and use this experience to help serve you better in the future.

Thank you once again for your time in providing us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews