We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical only.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Oxford
Level Contributor
362 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Practical only.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This iwas for practical purposes only, the room was a typical motel style room, nothing special but that's not what we were after. Catching the shuttle bus was done by guess work so look out if your in a hurry. The buffet was really not worth it if you can find something else in the airport. You will have noise in the corridors at all times which is to be expected and I would not expect the place to improve as they don't have to with a ready supply of new customers every day, it is what it is.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Guest input is invaluable to us, creating an avenue where we may continually monitor and improve service standards to our clientele and I sincerely thank you for your kind comments. We look forward for another opportunity to welcoming you back to Concorde Inn KLIA in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    608
    667
    263
    182
See reviews for
400
684
245
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell
Level Contributor
379 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Could not fault this as a cheap comfortable alternative to spending the night in the airport! Courtesy bus picked us up and dropped us off, room nothing special, but bed comfy, water hot and breakfast a vast buffet all for £40

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Tahnk you for your feedback and comments. We appreciate your input and look forward to being able to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I booked this hotel as we had to be at LCCT by 3 30 am for an early flight and I thought I was saving the 50% taxi surcharge that I would have paid if I had stayed in Bukit Bintang (midnite to 6am). I hope I never, ever stay here again. It was false economy.

The shuttle bus to the hotel did not run every half hour as promised and it took us ages to arrive at the hotel after landing but that includes the Airport Liner ride from LCCT to KLIA. It would have been quicker to walk. The shuttle bus stop at the airport was hard to find and eerily isolated. Breakfast was inedible (we paid extra) some of the food was spoiled and just horrible. We had booked a special package that included a "free" Limo ride to LCCT the next morning. As I was travelling with children and had only a few hours sleep before our early morning flight, we were 10mins late to get to the taxi. One staff member screamed at me "taxi waiting - you late reaaaady!" I enquired as to who she was and pointed out by suggesting she could have helped by sending a porter to the room. She responded by just walking off. The hotel also attempted to charge us for the Limo ride - it took a lot of persuading on my part to get them to honour their special package. Verdict: It was false economy and I will never put $'s before time again. We really saved nothing as we caught the KLIA Ekspress train to KL Sentral and back to do a bit of shopping. The train was brilliant but it stil cost to travel to and fro and what with all the travelling and waiting time, I wish I had just stayed in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. It is unfortunate that you did not have a pleasant experience during your stay with us. We value each and every one of our guests and as such your comfort and pleasure is our primary concern. We would like to apologise for the rudeness of our staff and would appreciate it if you could email us, the details of your stay so that we can look into the matter of the bus delay and identify the staff who were on duty that particular day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sepang hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Second time at the hotel, again for a one night stopover between flights. This time we used a package on their website which included transfers both way from the LCCT. We figured out that for about $A15 more than 2 taxi transfers and a standard room we got a large suite (2 rooms) and transfers both way, so took it. Had to call the hotel on arrival and the driver soon turned up at the meeting place at the Coffee Bean.

Some confusion on arrival at the hotel as we had requested twin beds and there was only one king bed, but they soon provided an extra bed and sit it up in the lounge area. They wanted to charge us for this but we pointed out that our booking clearly said twin beds, so they waived the charge. Suite itself was large, clean but dated. Had a dining table, microwave, fridge etc and an extra toilet in the extra room. (Would be good for a family) One downside was that the shower had completely lost its rose and was just a long hose. We made do but it got very hot and was unsafe. We enjoyed a swim in the pool after a long flight and were glad the pool was open after reading a previous review that it would be closed. The included buffet breakfast was fine - plenty of choices, and the transfer back in the morning was smooth. Would stay there again as its a good choice between the Pan Pacific and the basic Tune.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newplacesoldcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us again. We apologise for the inconvenience and hope our staff was helful in solving any problems that you may have encountered. We appreciate the time taken to provide us with your feedback and look forward to your visit again in the near future. If you could kindly provide us with the details of your stay, so that we could look into the matter of the shower hose. Thank you once again for your patronage of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have used this hotel several times in our travels from Australia as and overnite stay or 2 nights prior to traveling on to the next destination.
The hotel is excellent for a short stopover.Rooms have comfortable beds and ample room for a third person if required. This is no 5 star hotel. It has a pool which is good for relaxing, if you have time prior to your next flight.
Bookings can be done online and if you book well in advance a good discount can be obtained.
If you arrive at the Air Asia, Low Cost Terminal, LCCT a package is available which gives you a one way return to the airport.
If you arrive at the KL International Airport the hotel offers a 5 to 6 minute shuttle bus trip free of charge to and from the airport. It runs every 30 minutes. It can be met on the ground floor of the International airport outside door number 3.
Breakfast is included in the price and has a vast selection from Asian, Indian and Western food.
The hotel is set out in long corridors. They are called terminals, terminal 1, 2 3 etc. Everything is on ground level. Grounds are neat and tidy.
Overall not a hotel that you would stay for a long period but serves the purpose of a break from your flight.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for your repeated patronage to Concorde Inn KLIA. Our guests are important to us and we are continually taking the effort to improve our services and facilities in order to serve you better. Your kind comments and feedback helps us in this endeavour. We hope we will be able to continue providing a pleasant experience for you and look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
2.7 km away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
1.5 km away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
3.0 km away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
7.1 km away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#11 of 13 in Sepang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
3.0 km away
Sama Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Property: Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Address: Jalan Klia 1/60, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Price range (per night): RM179 - RM292
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing