We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
US$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sri Packers Hotel(Sepang)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$147
US$109
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA(Sepang)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,787)
Filter reviews
3,787 results
Traveller rating
1,482
1,169
630
253
253
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,482
1,169
630
253
253
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily villabila bilainfinity poolbedroom villahai sang louperahu restaurantkids clubfree bicycleschinese restaurantextreme parkfire showrelaxing holidayprivate beachsmiley beachsunset viewlow tideshort getaway
Filter
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 3,787 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

A nice place to stay if you don't eat or drink here, and the prices border on criminal. The drinks in the bar are beyond belief, 13$ for a small bottle of Sprite, and 24.50$ for a small draught beer is beyond a joke, and the restaurant is even worse .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank gordonr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANISepang, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear gordonr19

We sincerely thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and appreciate your detailed feedback !

Your comments have been shared with our team, rest assured your feedback has been addressed with the team member in question.

My apologies on your overall F&B experience and on behalf of the entire team as on my own behalf, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our holiday destination in the future.

Kind Regards

AVANI Sepang Gold Coast Resort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

It has a great location to capture great sunset pictures. During lowtides, the sea recedes way past the chalets, leaving them standing on muddy flats which are not scenic at all. On the plus side, it offers good opportunities to walk way out to 'sea'. I'd say it's good for corporate events with scenic conference facilities, a big open deck adjacent to the ballroom for outdoor evening activities. If hotel food is not what you want, Sungei Pelek town is just 10km away, a short 15-minute drive.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ric_L123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Ric_L123

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your opinion after your visit to AVANI Sepang Gold Coast Resort

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and found our resort very picturesque and you managed to do lots of walking !

We look forward to having an opportunity to serve you once again and entice you into our F&B offering once again ! We look forward to having another opportunity to provide you the BEST of Bagan Lallang experience in the future.

Best Regards,

Ivan Susanj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Went to AVANI for mom's Birthday celebration last August. Had a wonderful time with family and kids.
Special thanks goes to Ms Sarala who was kind enough to accommodate our special request for family sitting at the Bila-Bila Restaurant, handling 20 pax with a lot of hyperactive children somehow become easier with her much appreciated help.

Room was a bit warm though. During daytime it get stuffy, I suggest to have ceiling Fan for better air circulation/ventilation.

Will definitely return again soon!

Room Tip: Kid's pool are really small, get there early during breakfast at 8am and plenty of gazebo for your picnic.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 680rabiatulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Rabiatul H

Thank you very much for your review following your stay, and the great rating which is really appreciated !

Your feedback will be shared with the team and they will be thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time with us ! We look forward to welcoming you to our " tranquil place " in the very near future

Please do not hesitate to contact us for personalized assistance to make this happen.

Kind regards,

Ivan Susanj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Location, design and idea to compete with truly beat in class resorts but after only 11 years in operation, this place needs more attention to detail and real maintenance to fight off the challenges of their environment.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Julie H

Thank you very much for your review, though as per your rating we certainly have not been able to meet your expectations during your stay, on behalf of the Management and Team of the Resort I would like to apologize for any mentioned lapses of product during your visit.

Rest assured that our focus will be to review and amend any areas of concern, in an effort to improve, hoping through this to receive better ratings going forward for any visit from yourself or any other guest.

I warmly welcome you to contact me should your travels bring you back close to our hotel, so we can see if through personalized attention to that stay, you will get a new and better impression of our resort.

Yours sincerely,

Ivan Susanj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

A beautiful room, and stunning views, but really spoilt by the price of food and drinks . 14 dollars (£10.35) for a sprite and 24 dollars for a beer (£17.76) is an outrage. Yes it's in the menu, but generally you don't look at the menu for those drinks. You don't pay those prices in a top london hotel. I won't even mention the food prices. It's not about affording it, it's about ripping people off !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Gordon R

We thank you very much for your feedback on Trip Advisor

We are very happy that you enjoyed our room and the stunning views from your room and the whole resort

We appreciate your comments on the F&B offering, I have checked our prices of the beverages and there seems to be a miscommunication as there is no beverages tallying up to these prices. Nevertheless thank you and we will monitor closely

On behalf of the entire team as on my own behalf, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to this great holiday destination.

With kind regards,

Ivan Susanj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews