We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place over long weekends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I’ve been here, and essentially 2 things remain - rooms and villas are nice, but the sheer walk needed to access your rooms will test many. We booked the 2 bedroom villa and this was the end of one of their Branches, and from the reception to the villa itself, it took 1000 steps! Now, you may say that thats not bad, but imagine having to do that everyday at least twice, especially if you wanted to go to the beach!
Anyway, the rooms as I said are nice, albeit is showing some wear and tear. Air conditioning at the study didn’t work, but the staff were kind enough to offer us a different villa.
Facilities are limited, there is a nice pool but a bit small for the facility, and recently installed a small gym. The main attraction is obviously the beach, but getting there is as I mentioned, a challenge especially if you have small kids or elderly people in your family.
The hotel staff are very friendly, even if they do face a lot of complaints on the lack of buggy access from the room to lobby. There is a service to collect you from your room to the club/lobby, but coming back you’re at the mercy of the main buggy service which is very inconsistent.
Would I come again? Only if they give me my own buggy....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank mountain2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear mountain2005

Thank you very much for your review following your stay, we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the rooms and villas, though your rating is below our desires, rest assured we will address issues that are within our control for improvement.

You are correct in saying that our weekends are very busy , and on behalf of the team I would like to apologize for a potientially slower then usual buggy service encountered.

Upon your next visit we are happy to allocate a room for you which would accommodate you and which is closer to the beach , but are always subject to availability.

Receiving constructive feedback helps us a lot, and as such, aside from forwarding any positive comments to the team for encouragement, we will certainly have a look at areas of concern in a positive manner.

Kind regards,

Ivan Susanj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 2,845 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Overall the stay was okay. Hotel gave me and my partner a complimentery bday cake. The place need to find a problem to solve the ants and fly problem. Room was not clean upon check in- dustY, net was stain and dusty and room smelled

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Samantha H

We thank you very much for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay, though your rating is below our desires.

We will continue to work with our pest management contractor to discover and implement new and additional ways to address the (ad hoc and temporary) inconvenience of flies in this rural area..

Receiving constructive feedback helps us a lot, and as such, aside from forwarding any positive comments to the team for encouragement, we will certainly have a look at areas of concern in a positive manner.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future once again !

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel facilities was good but the room that we stayed in was a bit old. The only downside of it was that it was quite packed with families travelling here which causes some chaos as the staff didn't manage to handle the numbers properly. From the lobby to hotel we had to queue for at least 30 minutes upon arrival. Breakfast was okay. Pool area was pack with guests all the time! If you're looking to just stay in the room and relax, this is the place to come. Otherwise might want to consider some other options.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thauban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Thauban

Thank you very much for your overall positive review following your stay...

Our team is always assisting our guests in any given hectic period resting assured that all positive feedback will be shared with the team for their encouragement.

Our Chef will be very happy to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offering . We look forward to welcoming you back in due time, and our aim upon such time will be to elevate your experience to the next, 5-star rating level.

Kind regards,

Ivan Susanj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to have a short getaway from the hustle and bustle of KL city life. The rooms are adequate and comfy. There is no hot water though in the shower during my stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We brought our 2 month old baby along for the trip and found that it's quite baby friendly, quelling all fears of a newborn baby living on top of sea water. The restaurant staff even had breast milk storage services which was a bliss for new parents like us. The buggy services are also great. We had a good time generally.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Darren L

I was very much delighted to see your very positive rating for our resort, and obviously much of that credit goes to the team for having provided you with an excellent stay.

It goes without saying that I will share your very generous feedback with them and in particular hoping they will be encouraged by your words to continue doing the great job they do for our guests on a daily basis.

Thank you for your feedback on the shower which we will look into as priority . Upon your next visit we are happy to point out the cut of switch, which allows the hot water to be turned on and off as and when desired !

We do hope to see you again in the near future for hopefully another 5-star stay!

Kind regards,

Ivan Susanj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Nice environment and relaxing. The room is clean. Like the breakfast buffet.
The dinner buffet could be better with more varieties to choose from.
Satisfied with the hospitality of the staff who are friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank harvey708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sepang
13.3 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,240 reviews
19.2 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,483 reviews
17.6 km away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang
13.3 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 37 in Port Dickson
532 reviews
0.0 km away
Seri Bayu Resort
Seri Bayu Resort
#11 of 14 in Sepang
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort

Address: Sepang Goldcoast, No. 67 | Jalan Pantai Bagan Lalang, Sepang 43950, Malaysia (Formerly Golden Palm Tree Iconic Resort & Spa )
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: RM381 - RM766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort stretches out from the Sepang coastline, almost a kilometer into the sheltered waters of the Straits of Malacca with 392 luxuriously appointed over water villas that shape a palm tree. This new upscale resort offers guests a wide range of sports and entertainment activities as well as great food & beverage outlet selection. Located in the district of Sepang, in the southern part of the state of Selangor, AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort is a short 35 minute drive from Kuala Lumpur International Airport. The resort is also conveniently located close to the Sepang International Circuit - home to the Malaysian leg of the F1 race. Inspired by Polynesian and Maldivian architecture, blended with contemporary Malaysian interior design, each over water villa showcases a range of features that will ensure you take full advantage of the relaxed comfort, knowing we have the details covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Agoda so you can book your AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palm Tree Iconic Hotel Sepang
Golden Palm Tree Iconic Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing