We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sri Packers Hotel(Sepang)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sama-Sama Hotel(Sepang)
US$156
US$107
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA(Sepang)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,901)
Filter reviews
3,901 results
Traveller rating
1,541
1,201
643
258
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,541
1,201
643
258
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily villabila bila restaurantinfinity poolbedroom villachinese restauranthai sang lousepoi sepoikids clubextreme parkperahu restaurantfree bicyclesrelaxing holidayprivate beachsmiley beachsea wateron stiltslow tide
Filter
Updating list...
1,138 - 1,143 of 3,901 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Overall the stay was okay. Hotel gave me and my partner a complimentery bday cake. The place need to find a problem to solve the ants and fly problem. Room was not clean upon check in- dustY, net was stain and dusty and room smelled

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Samantha H

We thank you very much for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay, though your rating is below our desires.

We will continue to work with our pest management contractor to discover and implement new and additional ways to address the (ad hoc and temporary) inconvenience of flies in this rural area..

Receiving constructive feedback helps us a lot, and as such, aside from forwarding any positive comments to the team for encouragement, we will certainly have a look at areas of concern in a positive manner.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future once again !

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel facilities was good but the room that we stayed in was a bit old. The only downside of it was that it was quite packed with families travelling here which causes some chaos as the staff didn't manage to handle the numbers properly. From the lobby to hotel we had to queue for at least 30 minutes upon arrival. Breakfast was okay. Pool area was pack with guests all the time! If you're looking to just stay in the room and relax, this is the place to come. Otherwise might want to consider some other options.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thauban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Thauban

Thank you very much for your overall positive review following your stay...

Our team is always assisting our guests in any given hectic period resting assured that all positive feedback will be shared with the team for their encouragement.

Our Chef will be very happy to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offering . We look forward to welcoming you back in due time, and our aim upon such time will be to elevate your experience to the next, 5-star rating level.

Kind regards,

Ivan Susanj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to have a short getaway from the hustle and bustle of KL city life. The rooms are adequate and comfy. There is no hot water though in the shower during my stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We brought our 2 month old baby along for the trip and found that it's quite baby friendly, quelling all fears of a newborn baby living on top of sea water. The restaurant staff even had breast milk storage services which was a bliss for new parents like us. The buggy services are also great. We had a good time generally.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Darren L

I was very much delighted to see your very positive rating for our resort, and obviously much of that credit goes to the team for having provided you with an excellent stay.

It goes without saying that I will share your very generous feedback with them and in particular hoping they will be encouraged by your words to continue doing the great job they do for our guests on a daily basis.

Thank you for your feedback on the shower which we will look into as priority . Upon your next visit we are happy to point out the cut of switch, which allows the hot water to be turned on and off as and when desired !

We do hope to see you again in the near future for hopefully another 5-star stay!

Kind regards,

Ivan Susanj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Nice environment and relaxing. The room is clean. Like the breakfast buffet.
The dinner buffet could be better with more varieties to choose from.
Satisfied with the hospitality of the staff who are friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank harvey708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANISepang, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear harvey708

Thank you very much for your review following your stay, and the great rating which is really appreciated !

Your feedback will be shared with the team and they will be thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time with us ! We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the very near future

Please do not hesitate to contact us for personalized assistance to make this happen.

Kind regards,

AVANI Sepang Gold Coast Resort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Had a team building in this resort. Chalet was nice with 2 separate bedrooms with sea view. However the chalet itself was dilapidated with peeling paints and air-conditioning was terrible. Set the air-conditioning to the lowest temperature but it didn't work. Imagined that I sweated inside the bathroom which felt like a sauna instead. Not much choice for the lunch buffet. Furthermore the restaurant only served plain water as its beverage for lunch? To ensure that we got it right, we even checked with the waitress & she confirmed it. Breakfast was better with more choices and this time they served coffee and tea. However, The next morning around 7 am, we needed to go to the ballroom for activity. We waited about 10 - 15 minutes for the buggy to come - perhaps it was due to rainy day that hardly any buggy was in sight? However, most of the buggy drivers in the resort were pleasant & friendly. Nevertheless, the management were thoughtful by placing an umbrella in each room & it was definitely useful for it was very hot one day and raining the next. Overall, this resort would be suitable if you just wanted a simple, relaxing day. You may consider to try out some of the activities offered but most of it were payable.

Room Tip: If you have elderly people, do request for rooms nearer to the hotel lobby or restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear novgal

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your opinion after your visit to AVANI Sepang Gold Coast Resort

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the minor issues you encountered. Chef will be thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet arrangement , and thank you for the points on the lunch arrangements !

Rest assured that I will follow up your comments. Your feedback is very valuable for us and will allow us to continuously strive to provide excellent service for all our guests,

We look forward to having another opportunity to provide you better experience in the future.

Best Regards,

Ivan Susanj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews