We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Homestay in Sepang”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Sepang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Putrajaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Homestay in Sepang”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My friend & I stayed a night in a Superior Room...
Price of the room consider reasonable...
Everything looks new with simple English Deco...
Such a quiet & lovely place to stay...
Friendly & helpful owner James, his wife & their very cute lil girl (miss this girl so much!)
Definitely will recommend friends & family to stay here...
If you transit in KL, this place will be the best place for you, friends or family...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YiMei82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    52
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
89
112
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My wife and I stayed one night on our way to Singapore and absolutely loved it. James, Jo and the little one were just great hosts! I loved the layout of the place, pool and the rooms were beautifully decorated, simple, elegant, typically English with lovely white linen bed sheets etc..and most of all spotless! If there is one place I would definitely recommend to all my friends it's "The White House" (Rumah Putih) As mentioned in other reviews it's close to both LCCT & KLIA and James will organize a taxi to pick you up even if it's 4.00am in the morning with a discounted taxi ride which is charged at a premium normally from 12.00am-7.00am. I would rate this place A+++ 5 Star quality, for any Kiwi's or Auzzies heading this way. Take it from me I live here in Malaysia and a place of this caliber can be difficult to find at such a great price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KL_Kiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newzealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I have now stayed at Rumah Putih on two separate visits to Malaysia, and just loved it. Our hosts James and Jo were incredibly hospitable, and the house and pool are beautiful. The location close to the airport is very convenient, particularly for weary travelers looking for a relaxing and comfortable stopover between flights. The rooms are beautifully appointed with lovely beds and good quality linen. En suite bathrooms are pristine.

I have been recommending this B&B to all my friends travelling to KL.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billyNewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stopped one night with extended family while road tripping through Malaysia. Six adults and four children got the nicest rooms you could imagine for a VERY reasonable price. It's a beautifully laid-out bungalow with parking in the compound, common areas upstairs, bathrooms en suite, airy sunlit dining and reading rooms and a beautiful poolside patio. Plenty of space to stretch out and socialize with other guests, or to find a quiet spot to relax; felt completely safe letting the kids play outside or in the pool. The neighborhood is very safe without being a walled garden; ordinary people live here and you can walk down to the restaurants/shops if you like.

The hosts are wonderful, very friendly but not overwhelmingly so - they were very attentive and chatted at length with us, but also faded into the background when appropriate. After the kids were in bed some old friends stopped by; the house and the hosts were wonderfully accommodating of our late-night chatting on the patio.

Great location outside of KL - on the main highway to the airport, so very convenient for us driving up and down the peninsula, or popping into KL to meet friends - but quiet and slow and easygoing unlike the big-city hotels we'd otherwise have to fight our way into and out of.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christopher_demarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

During the holiday week in Malaysia have cause a lot of hotels fully booked. Luckily my wife able to browse thru tripadvisor and found this fabulous place. I have two boys (6 & 3yr) which always on the move & running around. It is a nice quite place and the owner definitely put a lot of thinking in terms of child safety. My wife & I have a peaceful mind without worrying they'll break something! Kudos! I'll definitely be back to 'Rumah Putih' on my next visit to Malaysia!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttchoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
9.1 km away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,794 reviews
7.4 km away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
8.5 km away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
654 reviews
4.1 km away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
323 reviews
24.9 km away
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
Address: 31 Jalan Warisan Mulia 4/2 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price range (per night): RM212 - RM362
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumah Putih is an ideal stopover bed and breakfast located near to Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2. We have 7 rooms, most of which offer additional beds to offer flexible sleeping arrangements. We offer complimentary continental breakfast served 07:00-09:30am. Rooms are equipped with TVs, ceiling fans, aircon, with free wifi available in the living and dining area, there is outdoor seating, garden area and swimming pool. Local restaurants, shops, hair salon and a bank are all a short walk from the property. Rates are for international passport holders and Malaysians traveling to or from an international destination or Sarawak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Putih b&b
Rumah Putih Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing