We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sri Packers Hotel(Sepang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA(Sepang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,664)
Filter reviews
2,664 results
Traveller rating
1,761
698
137
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,761
698
137
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssama samaairport hotelpremier floordegrees restaurantthe club loungeexecutive floorgolf buggyfree buggy servicebaggage claimlong flightpan pacificelectric buggykuala lumpurarrivals hallnext morningmain terminalinternational terminal
Filter
Updating list...
2,298 - 2,303 of 2,664 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed for the second time at the Pan Pac in November. It is very conveniently located near the airport for a stay over. Our room was large and well decorated. The airconditioning worked well and we were very comfortable. We required little service, but reception staff were friendly and remained in the background. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank najneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

Very handy for obvious reasons and despite the impressive facade the rooms let it down. While nicely appointed they smelt stale and the beds are ridiculously hard. I'd stay again but only for the location.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rileys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This is one of the best airport hotels I stayed over the years. Very close to the KL airport and very convenient place. Although I don't use Malaysian that often, I think this is the best airport hotel you can find anywhere. Good people, spacious room and excellent food. I surely recommend it to everyone looking for a stay in KL.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roshan_Ragel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Fresh from its recent name change (it was the Pan Pacific) the Sama Sama is an excellent airport hotel. A short walk (or complimentary buggy ride from level 2 of KLIA) from the terminal, this is certainly not just another airport hotel.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable with all facilities including tea and coffee and free wifi. We were upgraded to the business floor, which is great in having free light meals and drinks in the evening and breakfast on this level. Our only grouse was the TV did not work on our 2nd night and the IT staff were not available. We were offered another room, but the hassle of moving outweighed the need for TV. The outdoor pool is a decent size, and I shall have fond memories of floating on my back looking up at the palm trees. Breakfast is excellent and the room service menu comprehensive.
Staff are extremely helpful (and always smiling and friendly). Other airport hotels could learn (more than) a thing or two from the Sama Sama.

Room Tip: A runway view makes a change from counting sheep!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crawfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

me, my wife and 4 kids booked 2 rooms here for 1 night on way back from NZ to save us going into city as we were only there 24 hours, there is a check in desk in arrivals but as someone has said the name has changed to Sama Sama so it caught us out. arrived at 8am not expecting or rooms to be ready they were not but they gave us a free buffet breakfast (for 6)as a goodwill gesture. we were over the moon as i am never that lucky, massive selection with all the usuall continental and uk stuff plus all the Malaysian stuff to go at. we spent a good hour in there. hotel very classy we in rooms 616 big double with pull out and 617 2x single with pull out this was the bigger room but both adequate size and recently refurbished(kids liked the electric blinds and curtains, very classy bathrooms too.both rooms also have a couch and desk areas.
went in outdoor pool a few times after we checked in and again first thing next day before going to airport.
takes about 15 mins to get to after leaving baggage claim area quicker if you use the golf buggy shuttles. as we decided to go into the city in the afternoon we used these to get back to the airport to access the KLIA ekspress.
had breakfast but no other meals at the hotel.we ate on floor below arrivals hall at the airport, its a food court where alot of the airport staff eat there was lots of choice and much cheaper than the big name outlets in the main halls
have fun.

Room Tip: some rooms undergoing renovation 10 am till 6pm so some some drilling that reverbarates through the walls, but we were awake then
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheargrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews