We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
US$122
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
US$83
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sri Packers Hotel(Sepang)(Great Value!)
US$53
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$21
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,667)
Filter reviews
2,667 results
Traveller rating
1,763
699
137
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,763
699
137
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssama samaairport hotelpremier floordegrees restaurantthe club loungeexecutive floorgolf buggyfree buggy servicebaggage claimlong flightpan pacificelectric buggykuala lumpurarrivals hallnext morningmain terminalinternational terminal
Filter
Updating list...
2,290 - 2,295 of 2,667 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I thought the rooms were absolutely beautiful. When we checked in we booked a very expensive cab for 11pm to the LCCT terminal. We got there at 10:55pm- no cab. The transportation manager kept saying '3 minutes'. We had to go and get the general manager. I don't know why they didn't just hail a red cab for us. Finally at 11:30 their car arrived and did a ridiculous speed to get us to the airport. It real,y ruined our stay because the hotel was nice, but we had a 1:20am flight and had to check in 2 hours before so we were really stressed which ruined our time there. Such a shame.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksundralingam, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Cat_777,

I have to sincerely apologise for the late transfer to the LCCT. I would be helpful to know if the transport was booked in advance, this information will able hotel to determine why the transport was late or transport counter did not have any available cars in the hotel premises due to all cars have been dispatched out. If it was booked in advance than this was unacceptable as per our hotel’s standards. As the hotel is located at the International Airport the Airport authority rules and regulations are that the red cabs are only allowed to drop-off passengers in the vicinity. For pick-up only authorised limo from the Airport is allowed from the main terminal at level 3 and ticket are purchased from the counter at level 3 (Arrival Hall). This is controlled by the Airport and value is determined by destination. At the hotel we are only allowed to provide transport services and not taxis or cabs strictly by the authorities. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I am able to make your future stay more memorable. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed overnight before heading off to Cambodia.
Great hotel, luxury beds after a long flight with super bathroom.
Would have got 5 stars if the transit to LCC airport had left earlier - early departure was 5am & we nearly missed our 6.45am flight.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharpkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksundralingam, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Sharpkat,

Thank you for feedback on the hotel and good comments on the room comfort. As per your comment on the transfers, we will review our schedule transfer to the LCCT to make it more convenient for our guest. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Flew into KL from Auckland and after a long flight of 12 hours, this hotel was a perfect break for us. Located 5 minutes from the airport and the shuttles are provided to make the to and fro journey from the airport. The hotel rooms were being renovated, but the one they gave us was a new one. The rooms were nice and spacious and the staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast and lunch buffet was well spread out and the food was excellent and well priced too. Although the hotel is very far from the city, it still serves as an perfect transit hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundraK, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Skamat,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for your kind comments and review I will share with the associates,We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Flew in to the Low Cost Carrier Terminal and had to get a taxi to the Pan Pacific KLIA Hotel (now apparently known as the Sama-Sama Hotel) which took about 20 minutes.

On arrival we were upgraded to one of the more recently renovated rooms which was a nice touch after a long flight (I think this may have been the case as they were undergoing renovations in the hotel and were trying to keep the guests away from the noise). We had booked a Deluxe room but ended up in a Premier Floor Deluxe Kingsize Room on the top floor of the hotel. The room was very comfortable and had a good view of a runway which was good to watch the planes take off. The soundproofing on the window worked as we couldn't hear any noise from the nearby airport at all.

Unfortunately you could still hear the noise of the renovations during the day. This wouldn't have bothered us usually but we were only staying for one night as a stop over to break up the long flight from Australia to London and we really could have done with a few hours sleep in the day time on arrival. We were aware that renovations would be ongoing during our stay before we booked. We also acknowledge that renovations need to be done to maintain the quality of the hotel and the effort the hotel made to minimise any disruption to our stay by upgrading our room.

We were given complimentary breakfast on arrival as part of the upgrade which was very nice. Eggs were made to order and there were other cooked items available buffet style. There was quite a good continental selection available.

The premier room had complimentary in-room internet which was very useful. We also had access to the premier lounge, which included complimentary tea, coffee and soft drinks and evening cocktails between 7 and 9 pm. There was a lovely selection of canapes to choose from.

We decided to eat in the Travellers Bar and Grill Restaurant which was very nice but the food and wine in particular was expensive.

The swimming pool was quite small but clean and a great place to relax. We also made use of the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi although there were separate facilities for men and women so unfortunately we couldn't enjoy them together.

On departure we were flying out of the main International Airport terminal and the free shuttle buggy was a great service.

Staff were excellent, very polite, helpful and friendly. Would definitely return and stay here if on a short stopover between flights but now we have had a taste of the premier rooms we would probably not want to settle for anything less.

Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: At the present time for a randomly chosen day, the best available rate for a deluxe twin is RM 600 (around AUD $190), the best rate for the Premier Deluxe twin is RM 756 (AUD $238), a difference that works out at around $50 AUD. Weigh up the advantages, such as free breakfast, drinks, internet, alcoholic drinks in happy hour (which are very expensive to buy in the bar) etc and weigh up if you can save money by paying for the more expensive room and making the most of the complimentary benefits.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather-Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Have to admit to being a bit apprehensive when I received notice that the Pan Pac was changing its name to Sama Sama Hotel (translated as "You are Welcome" in Malay) - as far as I knew, this would be a Malaysian owned hotel and not part of an international chain but I have to say, if anything the rooms look better and the already good service has improved.

The refurbished rooms look great, especially like the 2 full length mirrors opposite the bed and the colours of the feature wall. Didn't watch any tv so can't comment on channels though i think it has the usual Vision 4 channels most Malaysian 5 star hotels have.

Unfortunately no bath (useful with a baby) but the bathroom was a decent size and shower was good. Bathroom had one of those magnifying mirrors, and hair dryer. Lovely thick towels and bathrobes.

The room is a bit expensive though, as we had to pay extra for an extra bed for our 5 year old, and it doesn't come with breakfast. But you get free buggy service right into the airport which is very handy (and very popular with the kids.)

They have a monopoly as there are no other hotels so handily connected to KLIA; hopefully the service remains good to make it worthwhile.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasluggish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundraK, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Seasluggish,,

Thank you for your comments indeed. Viewing your rating it seems you had good exprience during your time at Sama-Sama Hotel. Regards to the room not having a bath, we will have this as part of the your profile and be alerted on your next visit that you require a room with a bath. We have upgraded on channel with additional selection like video on demand which not chargeable, HBO, NGEO,Disney , AXN and others. We no longer have vision 4.We are very pleased wit your feedback rand est assured that this will be shared with the rest of our assiciates. Thank you

Regards,

Sundra Kulendra
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews