We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This hotel was formerly known as the Pan Pacific KLIA.

We stayed here on the last night of our Malaysian holiday. We chose this hotel because we had an early flight back home and we didnt want to subject the children to an hour long drive from KL city centre at 6am as well as the flight all in the one morning.

We checked in on the 8th January and our first impression of the hotel was fantastic. The lobby is very grand and opulent and the staff are very professional. We checked in to 2 club suites on the 5th floor.
These rooms were newly renovated and extremely tasteful and comfortable. They had a spacious family room with a couch, table and desk, a bedroom with new and comfortable beds and a modern very spacious bathroom. The rooms also contained a powder room at the front entrance with a second toilet and basin.

The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and will be finished by March. There was renovation noise on the floor below but there was adequate warning from the hotel that there would be some noise between 9am and 5pm. During that time we used the pool and explored the airport.

We walked over to the airport via the undercover bridge which took 5-10minutes but the hotel provides a 24 hour buggy service between themselves and the airport which we used the next morning with all of our luggage. (which my 5yo son enjoyed immensely!)
The bridge takes you straight into level 2 at the airport and all you need to do is get the lift to level 5 and check in.

We used the swimming pool as well which was quite large and resort style with a childrens wading pool and a spa. The facilities at the hotel are very good to relax and unwind before your next flight.

We also went up to the club lounge. As is the policy through most hotels, young children are not allowed in the lounge which is absolutely fine by me, but the hotel kindly offered for either my husband or myself to come up and take any drinks or nibbles any time and bring them back to our rooms for our children.

Breakfast the next morning in the buffet restaurant was very extensive and delicious.

I can highly recommend the Sama-Sama Hotel to anyone needing a high quality hotel for a short layover or even anyone wishing to pamper themselves and recouperate at the end of their holiday.
In future, we will incorporate a night or two stay at this hotel when next on holiday in Malaysia.

Thank you Sama-Sama for a lovely experience. I am sorry it wasn't longer, but I know for next time.

Room Tip: The club suites are great value and very comfortable and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777Genie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksundralingam, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear 777Genie777,

Thank you for detailed experience at the Hotel. We are delighted that our associates and our facilities met with your expectation. The hotel’s renovations will be fully completed by mid April 2013 due to some delays on rectification work. We have been continuously upgrading our guest experience to meet your satisfaction. Welcoming you back in the hotel would be a great pleasure Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,084 - 2,088 of 2,421 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

I thought the rooms were absolutely beautiful. When we checked in we booked a very expensive cab for 11pm to the LCCT terminal. We got there at 10:55pm- no cab. The transportation manager kept saying '3 minutes'. We had to go and get the general manager. I don't know why they didn't just hail a red cab for us. Finally at 11:30 their car arrived and did a ridiculous speed to get us to the airport. It real,y ruined our stay because the hotel was nice, but we had a 1:20am flight and had to check in 2 hours before so we were really stressed which ruined our time there. Such a shame.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksundralingam, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Cat_777,

I have to sincerely apologise for the late transfer to the LCCT. I would be helpful to know if the transport was booked in advance, this information will able hotel to determine why the transport was late or transport counter did not have any available cars in the hotel premises due to all cars have been dispatched out. If it was booked in advance than this was unacceptable as per our hotel’s standards. As the hotel is located at the International Airport the Airport authority rules and regulations are that the red cabs are only allowed to drop-off passengers in the vicinity. For pick-up only authorised limo from the Airport is allowed from the main terminal at level 3 and ticket are purchased from the counter at level 3 (Arrival Hall). This is controlled by the Airport and value is determined by destination. At the hotel we are only allowed to provide transport services and not taxis or cabs strictly by the authorities. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I am able to make your future stay more memorable. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed overnight before heading off to Cambodia.
Great hotel, luxury beds after a long flight with super bathroom.
Would have got 5 stars if the transit to LCC airport had left earlier - early departure was 5am & we nearly missed our 6.45am flight.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharpkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksundralingam, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Sharpkat,

Thank you for feedback on the hotel and good comments on the room comfort. As per your comment on the transfers, we will review our schedule transfer to the LCCT to make it more convenient for our guest. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Flew into KL from Auckland and after a long flight of 12 hours, this hotel was a perfect break for us. Located 5 minutes from the airport and the shuttles are provided to make the to and fro journey from the airport. The hotel rooms were being renovated, but the one they gave us was a new one. The rooms were nice and spacious and the staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast and lunch buffet was well spread out and the food was excellent and well priced too. Although the hotel is very far from the city, it still serves as an perfect transit hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundraK, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Skamat,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for your kind comments and review I will share with the associates,We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Flew in to the Low Cost Carrier Terminal and had to get a taxi to the Pan Pacific KLIA Hotel (now apparently known as the Sama-Sama Hotel) which took about 20 minutes.

On arrival we were upgraded to one of the more recently renovated rooms which was a nice touch after a long flight (I think this may have been the case as they were undergoing renovations in the hotel and were trying to keep the guests away from the noise). We had booked a Deluxe room but ended up in a Premier Floor Deluxe Kingsize Room on the top floor of the hotel. The room was very comfortable and had a good view of a runway which was good to watch the planes take off. The soundproofing on the window worked as we couldn't hear any noise from the nearby airport at all.

Unfortunately you could still hear the noise of the renovations during the day. This wouldn't have bothered us usually but we were only staying for one night as a stop over to break up the long flight from Australia to London and we really could have done with a few hours sleep in the day time on arrival. We were aware that renovations would be ongoing during our stay before we booked. We also acknowledge that renovations need to be done to maintain the quality of the hotel and the effort the hotel made to minimise any disruption to our stay by upgrading our room.

We were given complimentary breakfast on arrival as part of the upgrade which was very nice. Eggs were made to order and there were other cooked items available buffet style. There was quite a good continental selection available.

The premier room had complimentary in-room internet which was very useful. We also had access to the premier lounge, which included complimentary tea, coffee and soft drinks and evening cocktails between 7 and 9 pm. There was a lovely selection of canapes to choose from.

We decided to eat in the Travellers Bar and Grill Restaurant which was very nice but the food and wine in particular was expensive.

The swimming pool was quite small but clean and a great place to relax. We also made use of the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi although there were separate facilities for men and women so unfortunately we couldn't enjoy them together.

On departure we were flying out of the main International Airport terminal and the free shuttle buggy was a great service.

Staff were excellent, very polite, helpful and friendly. Would definitely return and stay here if on a short stopover between flights but now we have had a taste of the premier rooms we would probably not want to settle for anything less.

Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: At the present time for a randomly chosen day, the best available rate for a deluxe twin is RM 600...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather-Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.6 km away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
2.7 km away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,910 reviews
5.9 km away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
1.5 km away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
17.6 km away
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: RM485 - RM6,450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing