We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for your stopover at KL airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This hotel is pure luxury when travelling on long haul flights, the beds are so comfortable, the rooms clean and ample size.
There is an inviting swimming pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi, great after sitting on a plane for hours.
Loved the buggy that picks you up just after clearing customs, it whizzes you to the hotel from inside the airport in about two minutes and runs every 5 mins.
We will be back next year, wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when in transit to Australia.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OldRocker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Rocker1066 ,

Thank you for your review and positive rating on our service levels and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back, and I hope that you will use me as your contact point should you wish to return.

My sincere appreciation for your review.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 373 of 2,505 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent location near the food court. We had a 6 hour stopover in KL this Hotel had great facilities to have a room to freshen up with a shower etc and relax watching paid TV. Great way to kill 6 hours worth every cent !!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank BlackPearl051171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear BlackPearl051171 ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at SAMA SAMA Hotel KL International Airport. We are delighted that our brand promise “Making Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

I appreciate the time spent on your very positive and detailed review. Our utmost gratitude for making all of us here look so good.

I hope that I have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Please use me as your contact point.

Thank you and best regards
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We stayed here on 9th floor for one night prior to our flight to Cambodia the following morning and then another one night on 4th floor prior to our flight to Mauritius. Thanks to a delightful lady Joan, and because of my fractured arm, we could use the 9th floor breakfast room, more quiet than that in the first floor, many thanks Joan and best regards

Room Tip: Room on the 9th Floor is quieter and we can access to the Breakfast room on this floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank THEZOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear THEZOU ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences through Tripadvisor.com

We are glad to read that our people whom came in contact with you during your stay with us, made a positive impact. It always helps when our people are successful in according our guests a memorable Hotel experience. I am sure Joan will be pleased to read your review.

We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I noticed Cockroaches running around the bread toaster and under the bread that I was about to eat. The hygiene and cleanliness of the food area needs to be addresses. I hate to think how many guests have unwittingly stayed at this hotel oblivious to this fact.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank easarated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear easarated ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the SAMA SAMA Hotel KL International Airport. We truly regret the experience you have encountered during your stay with us. Our Restaurant ,Bar and Event Director ,Charles was deeply concerned to read your feedback and wanted to personally conduct further investigations on your comment .I hope that you would be kind enough to furnish us your details in order for us to proceed with our follow up actions. Perhaps you could contact me or him directly at the hotel and we will be able to communicate from there on. My sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused during your dining and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back once again under better circumstances.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally and we will do our best to ensure you have a memorable stay with us.

Thank you and warm regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We have stayed at this hotel many times and it always high class. Book a Premier floor room as this gives us access to nibbles and drinks after our flight from Sydney, do not have to worry about a thing.

Room Tip: Hotel is sound proofed so there is no airport noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeloveAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear WeloveAsia ,

On behalf of the team, I would like to express my thanks for your support and for your time in sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddi
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.6 km away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
1.5 km away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,982 reviews
5.9 km away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Orange Hotel In Kota Warisan
7.2 km away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
343 reviews
5.9 km away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: RM 333 - RM 850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing