We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far East Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Rojales, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Far East Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First class hotel exceeded our expectations. Very welcoming staff we were made to feel special right from being picked up at KLIA2. We love this hotel and will definitely use again if we are in Kuala Lumpur. Will recommend to friends. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Book 9 th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Abby B ,

Thank you for your review and positive rating on our service levels and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back, and I hope that you will use me as your contact point should you wish to return.

My sincere appreciation for your review.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,384
    567
    104
    32
    27
See reviews for
394
826
247
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very convenient hotel so my wife can ride her mobility scooter from airport terminal to and within the hotel and also use golf buggy transporter for her 96 year old father and luggage and the rest of us. room and bathroom very accommodating and plenty of options for food in restaurant. excellent service all way round over the year we have used Sama Sama thank you.

Room Tip: we were able to have adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twisted2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear twisted2 ,

On behalf of the team, I would like to express my thanks for your support and for your time in sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for just 1 night in March between flights. The hotel's a 5 minute walk from the airport terminal & a 30 second courtesy buggy ride back.

I'd booked a Deluxe Room which was huge with a bathroom to match which featured both a bath & a massive walk in shower.

The bed was gigantic & extremely comfortable. Gadgets galore from electric blinds & curtains to the lighting system.

If you're looking for a KL Airport stop over, definitely stay here!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElksLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear ElksLondon ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at SAMA SAMA Hotel KL International Airport.

I truly appreciate your very kind words, and glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us.

It will indeed be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is very convenient, the facilities are luxurious, quiet inspite of vicinity to airport and if you upgrade the club level on the 9th floor offers many delights, looked after by Ms Farahin. She and the other staff go out of their way to make you feel well!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaohuPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear LaohuPenang ,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for recognizing our Premier Floor associate, Farahin. She is indeed one of SAMA SAMA STARS. She will be thrilled to read your review.

I hope I have the opportunity of welcoming you back to SAMA SAMA Hotel KL, International Airport .

Please use me as your contact point.

Sincerely, with best regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

stayed over to see friends who were leaving the same day and say our goodbyes. Hotel has been renovated and looks very nice. Service exemplary! the shuttle to Klia2 very handy. we had cocktails at the bar before dinner. we had the buffet last night at Degrees and there was a wide choice but the food was so so! service ofcourse made up for the lack of taste. sorry guys!! Had breakfast this morning at the same restaurant n it was good!! Room is very spacious and nice but it lacked some things like a robe and instructions on how to use the television! would have expected it in a hotel of this category ! anyway this is all minor details. well hope to see you guys again in my travels. goodbye.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christina S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Christina S L ,

Thank you for taking your time to write in your valuable feedbacks through TripAdvisor.com. Here in Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, we strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. We welcome valued feedbacks such as yours to further improve our service standards. Our deepest appreciated for your constructive comments.

We wish you many happy travels; please email us directly if you have any further enquiries, we will be glad to assist.

Best Regards,
Haslina Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
2.7 km away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
1.6 km away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
5.9 km away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#11 of 13 in Sepang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.5 km away
Sama Sama Express KL International Airport
17.6 km away
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Price range (per night): RM418 - RM889
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing