We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sama-Sama Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$22
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange Hotel In Kota Warisan(Sepang)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
S Rose Hotel(Sepang)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
US$30
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$22
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,650)
Filter reviews
2,650 results
Traveller rating
1,750
696
136
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,750
696
136
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssama samapremier floordegrees restaurantthe club loungeexecutive floorgolf buggyfree buggy servicebaggage claimlong flightpan pacificelectric buggyarrivals hallnext morningmain terminalbetween flightsmini barmalaysia airlines
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 2,650 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

One night layover between flights. A hotel rep was holding a sign with my name as a stepped off the plane (I had provided my flight details to the hotel)- amazing and wasn't expecting that. I was whisked through immigration, checked into my room and provided room key still while in the baggage hall waiting for my bags (the Sama Sama has a hotel check in desk right by carousel F ) and then the hotel rep accompanied me to the level two electric buggy shuttle to the hotel. From stepping off the plane, I was in the room within 35 minutes- simply amazing. Rooms are wonderful, spotless, beds amazing. Next morning I took the complimentary 0700 hotel shuttle to KLIA2.
This was a great experience - the staff a fabulous.
5 stars all around.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank ba340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear ba340 ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at SAMA SAMA Hotel KL International Airport. We are delighted that our brand promise “Making Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

I appreciate the time spent on your very positive and detailed review. Our utmost gratitude for making all of us here look so good.

I hope that I have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Please use me as your contact point.

Thank you and best regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We have stayed here several times, it used to be called the Pan Pacific. Just a short walk to the hotel from the arrival gates. They have a golf cart shuttle to make the trip easier if you have luggage. The rooms are large by Asian standards, very clean, modern and a 5 star hotel in my books.We usually use the food courts at the airport but the few meals we have had here are good but a bit pricey.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank gea4957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear gea4957 ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to note that our brand promise, making meaningful connection to all our guests have certainly reached you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I love this place for 2 reasons, first , if I'm here , it's means I'm travelling again and second, it's just a great great hotel .
Every thing just works, location service staff pool food, ...every thing.
And best of all you just walk out of your room and get on your plane....couldn't be better

Room Tip: It's all good
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtlecat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear turtlecat2012 ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com

We are glad to read that our people whom came in contact with you during your stay with us, made a positive impact. It always helps when our people are successful in according our guests a memorable Hotel experience. I am sure our team member will be pleased to read your review.

We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Surprised at this excellent stay - settle in and freshen up, take the little buggy back to the terminal for eats at the food market or dine in the hotel's restaurant, and relax in the fabulous pool area. Nice gym as well, but I had just walked across Australia (or felt like it!), so a swim did the trick.

The room is about as state-of-the-art as I've encountered, very comfortable, and a no-driving-no-hassle airport arrival the following day is totally the way to go.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear June J ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to note that our brand promise, making meaningful connection to all our guests have certainly reached you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stopped in Sama Sama because our flight was delayed and had a beautiful experience there, the room was luxurious, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast very good. Also a nice quiet swimming pool. The surrounding of the hotel is beautiful as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pecarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear pecarana ,

We thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We are delighted that our brand promise, "Making Meaningful Connection" has reached you and the efforts of transforming the property to a brand new look are appreciated.It is very delightful to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews