We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super comfy bed and link to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This is one of the best airport hotel at Kuala Lumpur. it's link with the KLIA and they have buggy service from airport to hotel. The room very comfortable and bed was very confy. The food at restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Michael_Teoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Hoe Tang T ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I hope I have the opportunity of welcoming you back to SAMA SAMA Hotel KL, International Airport .

Please use me as your contact point.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 258 of 2,397 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

Love this hotel. 5 star quality rooms - super comfy beds. Lovely bathrooms (maybe the shower needs to be refurbished a little). Friendly staff. Just what you need after a long flight and before another one.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rane84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear rane84,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

After a small issue checking in (booking.com) I was whisked away on a convenient buggy which dropped me to the hotel. All i can say is- WOW. Stunning hotel with wonderfully helpful staff. I wandered in the bar and grill where i met Mac and the team and spent every evening in there. The food was amazing, the staff were great, and they have fabulous live music from Anne and her band every night apart from Sunday. Even if only stopping for one night, its open until 1am and it was fabulous.
Pool area is wonderful with ample comfortable sunbeds. Towels are provided. Gym is well equipped and clean. Rooms are lovely. I will go back every time i stop over in KL from now on. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beki1986508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear beki1986508 ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com

We are glad to read that our people whom came in contact with you during your stay with us, made a positive impact. It always helps when our people are successful in according our guests a memorable Hotel experience. I am sure Travelers Bar and Grill member will be pleased to read your review.

We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to do business in KL for a few days due to the KLIA express. Also great transit hotel. Big rooms and very comfortable beds. Nice pool. Good room service and also a good buffet breakfast which I have enjoyed on every stay. A little on the expensive side compared to comparable standard hotels in KL itself however worth it wrt the location within a short walking distance from airport arrivals.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Mark P ,

Thank you for your review and positive rating on our service levels and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back, and I hope that you will use me as your contact point should you wish to return.

My sincere appreciation for your review.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This hotel is directly connected to the airport and an excellent choice if you continue after an overseas flight. They have extremely silent and nicely refurbished rooms.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, among all the helped booking other hotels… they let me store a large bag for a week, while I made an excursion in the rain-forest.

The only bad news is the restaurant, noting tasted. When Malaysia have such a good cooking and exotic spices. Here again we have an Asian hotel trying to be “western style” or the chef was on vacation, I believe.

The hotel is good stay there!

Room Tip: extremely silent and nicely refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richards_remarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Richards,

Thank you for taking your time to write in your valuable feedback through TripAdvisor.com. Here in Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, we strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. We welcome valued feedbacks such as yours to further improve our service standards. Our deepest appreciation for your constructive comment with regards to the food taste and quality. Rest assured we will share this information with the Management for their attention.

We wish you many happy travels; please email us directly if you have any further enquiries, we will be glad to assist.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sepang
1.6 km away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
2.7 km away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,887 reviews
5.9 km away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
337 reviews
19.0 km away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
586 reviews
1.5 km away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: RM451 - RM1,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing