We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Club Saujana Resort
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Club Saujana Resort. The rooms were comfortable, and the daily service excellent. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my family and friends who are considering coming to Subang. The Club is a bit out skirt area and nothing to explore near to club but stay will be peaceful. Uber is quite fast in this area. Breakfast is very good and includes many variety (Including naan & curry for vegetarians)

Room Tip: Best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bhaumikk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear bhaumikk2016

I would like to thank you for taking the time to upload your recent stay review on TripAdvisor.

We welcome all comments and feedback which give us the opportunity to improve in the future.

We are extremely delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at The Club Saujana Resort, which is truly a hidden gem from the city with spacious and comfortable bedrooms and equally luxurious and clean bathrooms to match.

Our colleagues are dedicated to ensure your stay with us is seamless and impeccable and each creating a memory.

Meantime, we cannot wait for your next return to The Club Saujana Resort and we look forward to creating another memorable stay.

Yours sincere

Belinda Leong
The Club Saujana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

I was happy to have an upgraded room overlooking the pond that devides the hotel from the driving range of the golf course. The calmness secured high quality of sleeping during night. Very friendly and service minded staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank einartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear einartrip

Thank you for uploading your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at The Club Saujana Resort!

We are extremely delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at The Club Saujana Resort, which is truly a hidden gem from the city with spacious and comfortable bedrooms and equally luxurious and clean bathrooms to match.

Our colleagues are dedicated to ensure your stay with us is seamless and impeccable and each creating a memory.

Meantime, we cannot wait for your next return to The Club Saujana Resort and we look forward to creating another flawless experience.

Yours sincerely

Belinda Leong
The Club Saujana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Attended a charity golf event and won tickets to stay here. They put us in a room above a party. I sent the below email and to date they have not replied.

Disappointing stay.

We weren't advised that there was a function ot that we couldn't use the restaurant when we booked last week. Additionally we were put in room 105 directly over the function and couldn't even hear ourselves talk or hear the TV. By 11pm while every surface vibrated and shook, I just wanted to go home as I was exhausted and couldn't sleep however I was too tired to get up and pack as well as check out and drive home. Not even ear plugs could block out the woman singer screaming songs into the microphone beneath us while all the drunk revellers cheered and screamed along with her.

Worst nights stay and sleep I have ever experienced in a hotel in my life. We were really looking forward to this small break and we are now totally disappointed with our charity golf prize. Furthermore I called downstairs and spoke to a male asking just how much longer the noise would go on for. He said he'd call back but didn't.

I do hope you pass these comments onto the management and consider which rooms you book customers into when there is an infernal racket happening right beneath their rooms. We both work full time and shall be checking out today absolutely shattered having wasted our precious time in a most unrelaxing stay in room 105.


the resort itself is not great. Tired and needs updating. Over priced.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Kerry L

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your recent stay.

Please allow me to introduce myself. I am the Executive Assistant Manager of the hotel.

I am very concerned that your overall impression was gravely marred by the event that took place on Saturday evening 7th October at Senja Restaurant.

As replied to your goodself, we were briefed that the program included welcoming of guests, singing the birthday song to the guest of honor and several song request and final song performance will finish before midnight.

I am profoundly sorry for the disturbance to your sleep and whilst we did try to mitigate the situation on offering a room change, we understand that you had declined our offer.

We do not post announcement of private functions on our website. However, when there are events which take up our facilities for a longer period of time, we do indicate the closure.

Whilst I am unable to undo what has happened, I do hope that you will grant us another opportunity to restore your faith and our sincere intent of welcoming you back again in the future.

Please accept our sincere apologies for this disappointing experience.

Yours truly

Belinda Leong
The Club Saujana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Get free upgrade to club room is the highlight! The room is spacious! Doing hot bath in the room is relaxing! And follow with a cold shower. Bed is comfortable and the sofa is chillax. The swimming pool tiles is a bit damage and they encourage to use the one in saujana resort. The gym room is good, feel like running to the lush green forest. Complementary cocktail or wine with canapé is perfect. Breakfast is good at senna restaurant. Just need some maintenance as can see the furniture paint is peeling off, some electrical point in the room is no workable and and some messy wires under table. And ya, Service of the staff is perfect!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank choy_yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear choy_yin

Thank you for uploading your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

I am truly pleased to hear that we have overall met your expectations.

We are sincerely sorry you found the swimming pool below your expectations and rest assured, we will definitely review on the up keeping and maintenance of the furniture, fittings and electrical point in the room.

We are deeply gratified you had enjoyed our well designed and comfortable rooms and our suitably equipped gym which is in the middle of the lush garden surroundings.

We will definitely look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our perfect service, awesome food and luxurious surroundings and another flawless experience soon!

Yours sincerely

Belinda Leong
The Club Saujana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The resort is good especially the room, the spa and service. However, the swimming pool not so good and the environment of building can be improve for more attractive. Still looking another stay at this resort and will enjoy the spa again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KLhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelindaLeong, Executive Assistant Manager at The Club Saujana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear KLhongkong

Thank you for uploading your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

I am truly pleased to hear that we have overall met your expectations.

We are sincerely sorry you found the swimming pool below your expectations and rest assured, we will definitely review on the environmental maintenance of building.

We are deeply gratified you had enjoyed our well designed and comfortable rooms and our signature Balinese treatments are definitely not to be missed if your weary body needs a thorough pampering.

We will definitely look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our good service, great food and awesome surroundings and another seamless experience soon!

Yours sincerely

Belinda Leong
The Club Saujana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shah Alam
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
6.5 km away
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
#1 of 26 in Shah Alam
1,161 reviews
15.6 km away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
612 reviews
7 km away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 51 in Petaling Jaya
1,568 reviews
13.1 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Saujana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Saujana Resort

Address: Saujana Resort, Jalan Lapangan Terbang SAAS, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range: RM 401 - RM 612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Club Saujana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY URBAN RETREAT The Club Saujana Resort is the ultimate urban retreat, nestled amidst 160 acres of lush tropical gardens and fringed by the two 18 holes championship golf courses of the Sajauna Golf and Country Club, yet strategically located just a 35 minute drive from Kuala Lumpur Airport (KLIA). Skypark (formerly Subang Airport), a private jet aviation hub, is a mere 15 minutes away by car. Just 30 minutes drive from all the bustle of the city centre of Kuala Lumpur yet seemingly a world away, The Club Saujana Resort seamlessly blends nature and modern comforts, offering impeccable service and embracing the true spirit of Malaysian-Asian culture and traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Club Saujana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Saujana Hotel Shah Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing