We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$37
View deal
Trip.com
US$31
View deal
Hotels.comUS$42
PricelineUS$46
TravelocityUS$42
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
256
276
133
34
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
276
133
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course kites restaurant japanese restaurant relaxing stay welcome drink nice view fu status
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Stayed here for 2D1N recently during year end vacation. The check-in experience was not pleasant. During my arrival, there was no concierge staff to attend to us to assist us with the luggages. The outdoor car park was very dark with insufficiently lighting, we felt greatly insecured walking to and from the car park at night.

Room given to us was #225, a ground floor room with 1 king bed and 1 single bed. The room condition was terribly damp and moist, we discovered that the toilet ventilation fan was not effective and the water in the bathtub could not be drained properly. There was a stench of rotten wood in the room, likely due to the high misture content in the room. We also found little brownish water contained in the bathtub with some stains. The bathroom shower curtain was mouldy, the toiletries provided was not up to standard. Hair dryer and the room telephone in the room were not completely working in order. TV in the room was rather small for Holiday Inn resort standard. Cleanliness in the room needs to be greatly improved, ants were found on the desk. The bedside lamp was also faulty. Carpet in the room was old and dirty.

Responsiveness of housekeeping staffs needs to be improved. Requests for bottled water, towels and toiletries took long time to be delivered and often needed a second reminder call.

Swimming pool was decent and good for a casual swim.

Room tip: Choose a room facing the golf course
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mike_Wong75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Glenmarie Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Hi Mike_Wong75,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that need to be looked into, particularly with the check in process, lighting at the parking area, and room and bathroom condition. I'd also like to say sorry if the cleanliness and housekeeping service was a let-down. In taking great care of our hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I'm sorry if we failed to provide that during your visit.

I hope to follow up on this so I've reached out to you privately to learn more about what happened during your stay and ensure that these flaws are avoided later on.

Although it is apparent that your recent stay with us is not one of your favorites, I'd like to still thank you for staying at our hotel and I'm looking forward hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,

Dhang R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

I got my company event for 3 days 29 Nov to 1 Dec 2019. This is my 3 rd event here this year and I am very satisfied. We asked the hotel to provide a Vegetarian plant based meals for all days and they did an excellent job. The function room air con is kept at the right temperature. The AV system works. And their service staff Kamal got lots of initiative and supported us well. We are planning to be back next year. Excellent place for events.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank aaronsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIKLGlenmarie, Manager at Glenmarie Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Dear aaronsuccess,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thorough review.

I will be sure to mention your kind words to each associate and especially Kamal that had made such a difference during your event with us. We look forward to the pleasure of your return next year.
Warm regards,

Damian de Costa
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

Located at a distance of approximately 20km from Kuala Lumpur City Center this place is an absolute delight to stay with family or for business.
I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and ended up extending the stay for another day. The executive suites are spacious and golf course facing.
The hotel staff is warm and welcoming, the bar has live music sessions every evening which adds on to the experience.
The food is also amazing and keeps an eye on your personal preferences.
Surely a must visit place

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TaranjitS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIKLGlenmarie, Manager at Glenmarie Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Dear TaranjitS18,

Thank you very much for your review and I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. It was fantastic to read about your amazing experiences and we thank you for your flattering comments.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and we hope to see you in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Damian de Costa
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019

This hotel may not be near the hot spots. But service standards are very high. Manager Mr Thana ensure guests are comfortable here. Darren is an outstanding staff. He tries hard and ensure every feedback is addressed.
Only suggestion is for hotel to increase the no. of shuttle bus trips from 1 to 3. Since this is an outsourced service and hotel is charged for the use, 3 could be good, 11am, 2pm & 5pm. This hotel is quite far fm other spots. thus this shuttle is very useful.
Good recognition for SPIRE members.
Great, Holiday Inn Glenmarie.

Room tip: You will need to plan for transportation in/out as hotel is quite far off. There's only 1 shuttle out and no pick-up.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hsf2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel is old. There are mosquitoes and on my second night the lock disfunctioned and I got locked out.

The staff were all friendly and seem to be trying their best to pull the hotel together.

It’s a shame that the hotel is not being taken cared off properly.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews