We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveller rating
662
787
341
56
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
662
787
341
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier lounge melting pot blue mosque mosque view pleasant stay shopping mall nice view breakfast spread business trip room service short stay nasi lemak deluxe room swimming pool f b front office services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2022

The bathroom sink was clogged and not enough tissue to use. Other than that is okay. Bed was comfy, room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast menu was marvelous although the coffee machine got stucked for a moment, overall is good.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdhazwanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Mdhazanmd,

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Shah Alam!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the shortcoming that you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Please know that we have conveyed your comment about the bathroom sink to our Maintenance Department for their necessary rectification. As for the insufficiency of the tissue, guests can always request additional supplies from our housekeepers. We hope to see you again during your next visit in the future.


Warm regards,

Amilia Alias
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2022

we love the relax environment, easy to find food stalls , next to mall (plaza shah alam, which have so many restaurants)many options for breakfast buffet (the crossaint was so good) and also there's park nearby which is relaxing and healthy option too. next time will bring my jog shoes for sure!

the aircond is not that cool. hope the hotel can improve on this . other than that everything is excellence.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aleenmahdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Aleenmahdun,

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Shah Alam!

Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay at the hotel. Please be shared that we have informed our Maintenance Department about the condition of the room’s air conditioning for repairs to be done. We are pleased to learn that you have had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to welcome you again.


Best regards,

Amilia Alias
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2022

Not happy with my stay. Dusty room which lead to allergic reaction to my daughter.

Was really disappointed with the trip and had to check out early due to the situation.

On a positive side, the food was great

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asyraffaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Asyraffaiz,

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Shah Alam!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you and your family had to experience and hope that your daughter is doing fine now. We look forward to having the chance to serve you better in the near future.


Kind regards,

Amilia Alias
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

of course at melting pot... with various of food.. delicious.. fulfil my appetite..as always clean room.. friendly staff.. for sure Concorde SHah Alam will always be my choice for upcoming visit ...thank you so much..

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank izizia2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Izizia2022,

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Shah Alam!

Thank you for your wonderful review and rating of your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you had a great experience at the hotel. We thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best regards,

Amilia Alias
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022

The room and service was good. But a bit scary on the floor. as it is a bit silent when want to go to the room ecspecially when your room at the end of the hallways.

The aircond is a bit old. And 5 degree celcius also not so cold enoough.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aliffsyafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Dear Aliffsyafiq,

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Shah Alam!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please be shared that the air conditioning issue has been taken up with our Maintenance Department for the needful to be done.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for a better experience.


Warm regards,

Amilia Alias
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews