We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$78
View deal
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Trip.com
US$92
US$43
View deal
SAVE US$49
Expedia.comUS$78
FindHotelUS$44
PricelineUS$76
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
200
259
97
32
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
259
97
32
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charcoal restaurant subang airport golf course lake view swimming pool citta mall nice resort coffee machine nice environment wide selection golf club deluxe room f b pleasant stay nice view kl city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was undergoing renovation works and several types of rooms were not available. We were a party of 6 (3 adults and 3 children). So, we had to be separated into two Executive Deluxe Rooms in order to fit everyone comfortably. We were looking for a quiet weekend before Ramadhan, but surprisingly, there were a lot of guests and the weddings did not help either.

The hotel is beautifully surrounded by lots of trees and the lake makes the view more incredible. The swimming pool was just OK, but they ran out of towels pretty quickly. After an hour of waiting for the towels to be replenished (while we were in the pool), we ended up walking back to our rooms soaking wet because there was no one around to help us out, to even ask if we needed any help.

The rooms are newly renovated (I think). They are clean, but rather small. Beds are comfortable and clean, but could use new pillows altogether. The bathrooms are well lit with a big bathtub. I didn't enjoy the shower at all as the water struggles to maintain its temperature. I had to constantly tamper with the shower tap while showering.

Our rooms were located farthest from the lobby and restaurants, but that didn't bother us. The bell service was terribly slow, but given the current situation, I guess that's understood.

Overall, the stay was quite pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was, however expecting more from the price I paid for the Executive Deluxe Rooms.

Room tip: Only the Executive Deluxe King Room has a door connecting to the Executive Deluxe Twin Room.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irwan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearly Ng, Other at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Irwan H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us.

I regret to note of your comments on the pool towel and shower temperature experience which have been shared with our managers for review to further enhance our guests’ experience. The negative impression reflected is much regretted as it is not our normal standard.

It is our aim to provide each and every guest our warm Saujana hospitality and rest assured that our management has looked into the issues raised by your goodself.

We greatly appreciate the breadth and depth of your observations and look forward to welcoming you back for a more seamless stay in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Pearly Ng
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had my clean smelling wet clothes or damp area after checking in. At the very moment I stepped into the room. Quiet a nuisance especially after such a long day driving around. The rest was okay together with exceptional reception.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hazamyzamri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearly Ng, Other at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear hazamyzamri,

Thank you for the time and effort of putting in this review. We are pleased you were satisfied with your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our hotel’s many facilities.

Sincerely yours,
Pearly Ng
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room was clean spacious and the process of checking in easy and smooth. breakfast deff not recommended. limited choice of food to try. and the taste is poor. Coz with the amount of money that you paid will you will expecting more, but you don't get what you paid here.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shd180190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearly Ng, Other at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear shd180190,

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the clean, spacious room and the check-in process. We have noted your constructive feedback in your review and will certainly take progressive improvements for guests' satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for a more seamless stay.

Kind regards,
Pearly Ng
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall ok. The hotel surrounding really calm. Check in process smooth. Not too many people even during weekend & cmco. Breakfast good. My baby really enjoyed the bath tub and swimming pool. Only the playground needs to be maintained and cleaned.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank syeelasfrzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearly Ng, Other at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear syeelasfrzl,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay overall.

We have noted your constructive feedback and will certainly review the playground maintenance in the near future.

We greatly appreciate your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming your family back for many more memorable staycations.

Sincerely yours,
Pearly Ng
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Used to be Hyatt during Subang Airport as our international airport days. The room has been refurbished and nicely maintained. Exterior especially the ceiling and lighting could have been better. Try to get room at Block 2 as it is nearer to the lobby.

Room tip: Try to get the room at Block 2. And facing the garden / pool.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrz1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearly Ng, Other at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We are deeply gratified to know that you had an enjoyable stay experience with us. It is feedback such as this that lifts us to continue doing our best in serving all our valued guests.

We have noted your feedback on areas to improve and have certainly made amends.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive stay review with us. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Best regards,
Pearly Ng
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews