We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$44
View deal
Agoda.com
US$41
View deal
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
Hotels.comUS$44
PricelineUS$41
ZenHotels.comUS$70
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
120
51
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
51
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club provided free big fridge smooth check in process giant supermarket swimming pool memorable stay debit card hotel guests great facilities subang airport buffet breakfast nice stay acapella malaysia kan privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2021

Everything was perfect at start, love the rooms.. but I am so disappointed with SOPs in the swimming pool, counter boy said 1 family can only be there for 1 hour & limit to 40pax only so I booked my slot & out within the given time frame.. and book another session in the evening as they don't allow to book continuously due to weekends but what I saw today there are families booked continuously for 3 hours & it is more than 40 people in the area..

Yes people might upset because can't go in if the slot is full but your side have to do something.. this is about new norm we talking about..

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nadochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback and we very much regret the letdown over the swimming pool. We do have proper SOPs in place toward preventing over crowding and at the same time to be fair to ensure most get a fair change to use the facility. Rest assured this is certainly something we will seriously look into and we hope this would not deter you from staying with us again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

Best hotel ever in Shah Alam!!! Very comforting, peaceful, modern and easy access.
The strength of this hotel is their staff, right from the front desk, FnB and other staff, all the way up to their managers… are superb! Friendly! Accommodative! Be sure to visit their mini zoo on the roof top! It’s truly a highlight of this hotel and kids love it!! The price of this hotel is very affordable and contain privacy as well. Swimming pool is awesome! Along with kids playing area adjacent to the pool!! I enjoy every moment in this hotel and suites.

Room tip: If possible try to get the room facing to the pool area! It’s full of green trees and very soothing!!
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mohd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted and even humbled that you would consider us as the Best Hotel in Shah Alam. We do aim to delighted every guest and we hope you would consider staying with us again in future. Till then, wishing you the best of health and hope you and your family stay safe always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

3 days 2 night best experiance..Fun and good service...shahrul was friendly to the kids..the room was very comform.. i like the pool most...overall satisfied..InsyaAllah will come again..just the food can be upgrade I think..

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank IKHAZIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thank you very much for your review. We are most delighted to hear that your family had a fun and enjoyable time with us. The greatest being that you were satisfied with our overall hospitality. As for your comment on the food we will take that into account for the benefit of the future guest experience. Hope we would be able to welcome you back in future and hope you would remain well and healthy always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

kids club one of the great facilities provided for hotel guests. should continue ... kids club employee Mohd Amin is very friendly kids and customer friendly. Thank you very much.

Facilities sangat bagus cuma dari segi kedudukan kids club terpencil dan agak tertutup dari segi pandangan umum dan promosi tentang kids club oleh pihak hotel tidak diwar war kan.

Keseluruhan terbaikk...

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nur12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020
Google Translation

Terima kasih di atas pendapat anda terhadap Kids Club. Kami berasa amat bangga keluarga anda menikmati layanan mesra kami terutamanya yang diberi oleh Amin. Kami pasti akan kirimkan penghargaan anda kepada Amin. Dengan pengalaman terbaik anda, kami berharap agar anda dapat berkongsi ini bersama rakan-rakan dan sekeluarga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

Shahrul makes a good friend for my kids..twice came here..my kiddos love to play with provided instruments and toys..ambient place and iternary..all toys here sanitized frequently to ensure any harmful disease during covid19 days.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SayaAiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Thank you very much for your review and for your special mention of Shahrul. We are delighted that you enjoyed the weekend of fun at our Kids Club. With Covid-19, we take special care to ensure a safe and hygienic environment for everyone. That being said, we thank you for your patience and understanding. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews