We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mohammed K
Cairo, Egypt

hotel suits for students and short stay only and maybe suits more for Asian guists.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
I like:
the staff was very polite and helpful
the bed is very comfortable
good location
many restaurants (but most of them serving Asian food) and cafes nearby
have nice gym and swimming pool
I don't like:
the phone in the room was not working, i have to go down to ask the reception for what i need
there was problem with drainage of sink in the toilet and continued even after they sent someone to fix, so i have to make the eater slow for the water not to accumulate.
the TV have only local channels
the breakfast was very limited items and most of them Asian food, so only egg and toasted bread with jam i eat for the 5 days i stayed there. that was the most annoying actually.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: high floors more nice
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies and regret over the shortcomings especially concerning the breakfast variety. We truly value your feedback and will try our best to improve in all these areas. With that, we hope the experience would not deter you from a future experience with us to make things right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 184
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    RM 178
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Overview
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 242
  • Expedia.com
    RM 247
3.9 km from Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
RM 234
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 234
1.4 km from Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe Room with Panoramic View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 221
  • Expedia.com
    RM 319
3.3 km from Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 288
  • Priceline
    RM 288
7.7 km from Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Pool
Studio suite yang besar Dan tenang
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 123
  • eDreams
7.3 km from Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    RM 72
  • Agoda.com
4.6 km from Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
RM 185
RM 176
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • StayForLong
7.4 km from Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Junior Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 139
  • Expedia.com
    RM 143
4.6 km from Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Shah Alam
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
229
80
23
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
80
23
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room swimming pool a great stay kids enjoy cable tv house keeping wifi connection breakfast selection short stay acapella stadium microwave iron agoda grab pax kl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

All facilities provided was so good. The receptionist was great, the room and the toilet was so clean. My family love it so much, will repeat our vacation in KL and stay at this hotel. For those who like to stay with clean, good environment and good facilities, these hotel is recommended!

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Escape04802786667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted and even honoured to be regarded by you as a superb hotel. Glad all our offerings met with your expectations and that you would recommend us to others. We look forward and are even excited towards your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff are simply outstanding right from the front desk, the cafe to house keeping staff. Their greetings and smiles just make your day. Can see that what put on their faces are from their heart. All out to please. Food at breakfast is also well prepared and tasty. I like especially the gym, well space and got everything you would asked for. Definitely coming back. If anything I would wish for is to provide more TV channels, especially the international sport and news channels e.g. CNN and BBC.

Room tip: Very close to AEON Shah Alam where you can get everything you need.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore44866468564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that your experience was pleasant and that you would consider us again for a future stay. To this, we are certainly excited towards welcoming you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2024

the area and the view around the hotel is amazing.. the rooms are comfortable to live in and the place around the swimming pool is very exciting and beautiful to swim in.. thank you for accepting us to stay at the hotel.. all the staff and security guards are very friendly towards us..finally we are very satisfied staying at the hotel..

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flyer61996136292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2024

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and made full use of the facilities. Glad our warm hospitality showed through our staff and you were overall satisfied at the end of the stay. Given your experience, we hope you would consider us again in future and we are excited towards welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2024

Nice and cozy 💯 room, with optional air conditioning or ceiling fan. Have small pantry ,microwave ,plates and cutleries,big refrigerator too. Comfort beds and clean bathing room and toilet. A big and cozy room with complete equip and toileteries.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotting769021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2024

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that your stay was cozy and that our offerings were in keeping with your needs. Given your experience, we hope you would consider us again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2024

I don’t understand how is this a 4 stars property. The rooms are different colour from the photos, the bed is tough and the toilet is in poor condition. The fan in my room makes a loud noise every time I switch it on.

Maybe wall colours is not something everyone is very particular about but I think it’s false advertising because I definitely wouldn’t have booked my stay here if I knew it’s in a bright orange.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lenice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2024

We thank you for your review and very sincerely regret your disappointment in the room condition. We investigated on this and offered you a upgrade to mitigate the problem although this was declined. Also, we are in the midst of repainting the rooms and as such new pictures have yet to be taken and posted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews