We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nexus Business Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Art @ Section 19(Shah Alam)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$44
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$51
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Art(Shah Alam)
US$30
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western i-City Shah Alam(Shah Alam)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange Hotel, Sungai Buloh(Shah Alam)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$23
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
9
15
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
15
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining tablebig roomwear and tearhotel is locatedkl city centrepantryusjfactoriesubermidnighttveateriesspreadcafereceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

PROS:
- I frequently get back to this hotel whenever there's business in Shah Alam
- Friendly staff
- Excellent room service
- The room is spacious
- The room is conducive to work in and you can even organise a mini-meeting
- They have a shark in the cafe
- Decent access to Grab and Uber drivers

CONS:
- Attention dear tourists, this is in Shah Alam which is very far from the Airport and KL city centre. Not a touristy spot as it is mainly a business and factory area.
- No shops within walking distance, but you can still buy some basic stuff from the 2 nearby gas stations
- Starting to see some wear and tear over the years in the bathrooms and work desks in the room (hope to see improvements/restoration)

PRO-TIP:
- Some cab drivers may not know this hotel as it was used to be called 'Best Western', you may try using the old name.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmy988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Nexus Business and Nexus Regency Suites are the same hotel

Positive:
1. most of the things related to the room (Deluxe King): spacious and offer better than other hotels within the price range.
2. 2 areas
i. Kitchen: dining table, small refrigerator, kitchenette, coffee and tea making facility.
ii. Room: 4 pillows, 40 inch-tv, proper study table (good chair, light etc.), iron and ironing board, big mirror, enough storage, 3 air conditioners
3. Bathroom (a bit small): toiletries, hair dryer

Negative:
1. Surrounded by factories and housing areas
2. No swimming pool
3. No gym
4. Most of the things related to coffee house. I perceived it as a lackadaisical approach to food preparation and not enough knowledge on Malaysian street food.
i. Breakfast is relatively ok but with a bit more effort it could be better. Food prepared from the scratch: fried rice and fried noodles (too oily), nasi lemak, porridge and dhall. The rest of the things are store bought (bread, cupcakes, condiments, sauces) frozen items (sausages, wedges, samosa, roti canai, hard cakoi) or organic products (fruits and vegetables for salad). How hard could it be to prepare all these?
ii. Lunch is based on the menu provided. Price is relatively ok but the food prepared was not up to the standard. The chef could not even know how to prepare normal fried rice and mee bandung (the already peeled frozen prawns were not properly cooked), spaghetti carbonara (big portion but no creaminess of carbonara), rice with chicken percik (quite ok but something is missing about the percik)
iii. Steamboat set: not as the picture shown in their advertisement, no beef or mushroom. What I get were a few pieces of chicken, dory fish and quite a number of big prawns. The rest were frozen “ball-ball items”, a lot of Chinese cabbages and siew pak choy. What made me feel full was because of the noodles (as expected).
iv. The hi-tea on Saturday was cancelled since there were no takers. This shows how uninteresting your food is that it could not even pull the crowd from the surrounding areas.

Observation:
1. Since you could not give the nature (beach, jungle) or interesting places around the area, this is made up by the nice room.
2. However, it is still not a fair bargain because you do not have to spend so much on other facilities like swimming pool or gym.
3. Even when there is food service, it is not properly done. For your guests they do not have many choices but to eat what you could serve if they are too tired or lazy to go out. At least made it known that you could prepare the best food. Please hire a good chef and do not be too calculative when it comes to food.

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NOR AISAH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a long way from KL CBD. The nearest train station is 10-15 minutes walk. The hotel advertises as smoke free but this is not the case. Our room was constantly getting wafts of cigarette smoke. The ash tray at our floors lift lobby had a few butts which shows how bold some are with smoking. The majority of the reception staff have a very poor grasp of English. We mentioned to the woman there one morning that our hot water wasn't working and she offered us bottles of mineral water. There is a restaurant on the premises and the breakfast tasty but once more except for a couple of staff, Ratul was especially attentive, the others were in no hurry to be helpful. There are only 10-11 tv channels and apart from Fox Movies the only other English channels were news, sport and MTV. If you have business in the area it would be ok but for tourists its definitely not the place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel from AirAsiaGo. It says 10-15km from airport, that's why I booked it. The airport taxi told us that's the hotel is quite far. Lesson learned, have to search more about the hotel especially if it's your first time. Very disappointing.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Arvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We had a little gathering in Shah Alam and this was the closest hotel to the location.

We booked ourselves into a Family Deluxe. Unfortunately, though there were 2 big bedrooms with 2 lovely beds and huge space, the was only 1 bathroom to be shared by everyone living there.

We asked for a change in room and graciously they allowed us to move down the corridor to the Junior Suite. There were 2 baths. We were so pleased but it was short lived.

At 3 something in the morning, it rained and it made a lot of noise against the window. Adding to that they, the electricity of almost the entire room went off.

Called the front office and they sent up a security guard. The security guard was helpless. He actually asked us to changed rooms. With children on the other room sleeping soundly it was a bad idea. Asked him to call the duty manager and the front office girl came up instead. She was as expected, no help. Call while we told he what could be done, she just starred at the box as if it would miraculously come one.

We did it ourselves with the girl looking to see no mischieve was done. At 4 plus, I we found which point tripped and as long as the air conditioners were working, and we went back to sleep.

In the morning, when reporting it during check out, they did not reply bother about it.

Overall not enough sleep and no proper service. Not good

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yeevonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews