We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ruemz Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suitel(Subang Jaya)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Hotel Subang(Subang Jaya)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nginap Hotel(Subang Jaya)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Artisan Eco Hotel(Subang Jaya)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Mixx Hotel(Subang Jaya)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City View Hotel(Subang Jaya)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lavender Inn USJ(Subang Jaya)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Go Hotel(Subang Jaya)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
27
53
41
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
53
41
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaylor's universitysolo travellerfood outletsroom cardtv channelsupgraded roomhotel is locatedlake viewstayed here for nightscampuslakesidegeeseconvenienceimprovementmalaysiapatienceeateries
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The room is not well maintained and air-conditioner was not really functioning although we have make a complaint over it. The toilet looks old and moldy.

Limited parking space and you will have to pay the parking on your own expense. Not a pleasant one night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skinnyme88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

As I promised I will come back to this place again, after about a year, this place looks awesome. They have done a great job in uplifting the rooms with their colourful theme.
I was pretty taken back by some of the negative reviews, but thought of giving it another try still. With not much of expectation but they have done well.
I chose to stay in their smallest room, Cubic Single room, as I was travelling alone. The room was apple green colour room, my favourite colour. Maybe it's just so coincident. :-)
The bed was comfortable, I don't feel like doing anything after lying on the bed. They have a big TV right at the end, perfect spot for not getting up from the bed. Haha. They have many channels on the TV, I believe it's stream from YouTube channel or something. I can literally stay on the bed with the TV whole day!
However, toilet cleanliness can be improved. Not too bad but just can be improved.
Wifi was fast, another great point for me.
Love this place! Hope that more people can know this place, I just think that they deserve it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MMyoungsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I had stayed at Ruemz with low expectations, but honestly it met my expectations and beyond when i stayed for a night. Staff were pleasant and courteous, and have had so many improvements from before it seems. Go for the Lakeview rooms, it does not cost too much and is nice to have a view overlooking the campus and the lake at the same time... Hope 2 c u guys at Ruemz soon ! *esp the Korean girl downstairs !

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GalactusSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The room was spacious, equipped with a King-sized mattress which was very comfortable. Wide selection of Pay Per View movies, which is quite okay for myself (in terms of price). Pampered my self in the Open Bathtub after a long day. Parking may be difficult at times as it is in the university. But overall, it was a good stay

Room Tip: Deluxe room are awesome
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ngkokpiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

If Sunway hotel is 5 star hotel, and Ruemz hotel is 6 star hotel that only exist in Heaven, Reumz starts as a angel smile and ethereal sound staff will melt my heart with charming eye when check in .The Ruemz staff significantly upping their service in terms of high skill and professional like British Royal Butler (yes, i been served in Buckingham Palace before). The Ruemz hotel handle the guest with growing assurance and impressive range, can feel their service on the early check in with an almost ‘LEGEND’-style handheld intensity, in contrast with the more classically service where cannot found in this world while only locate in Emperor palace. Even more impressively, you will feel sincerely invested in the questions it raises about the staff intelligent and knowledge,they almost know everything like Da Vinci. They will let yourself fell curious about this hotel want to explore it feel like a new born baby.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesDeanhusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear JamesDeanhusband,

It is with great pleasure that i would like to thank you for your comment posted on Tripadvisor, we at Ruemz are extremely glad that we could have been of service to you and we look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you once again for your flattering comment.

Best Wishes,
Navin J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews