We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and safe.”
Review of Ruemz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ruemz Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This is a great location if you are on business with Taylor's University. Otherwise, plan your transportation; Uber works well here. Not much shopping choices here, the nearest option is to get over to Sunway. Parking is not complimentary, so if you drive, do note but the charges are reasonable, RM$4 per day and I paid RM$12 for 3 days of parking.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to face the pond, it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PHLim_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016

The room is not well maintained and air-conditioner was not really functioning although we have make a complaint over it. The toilet looks old and moldy.

Limited parking space and you will have to pay the parking on your own expense. Not a pleasant one night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skinnyme88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

As I promised I will come back to this place again, after about a year, this place looks awesome. They have done a great job in uplifting the rooms with their colourful theme.
I was pretty taken back by some of the negative reviews, but thought of giving it another try still. With not much of expectation but they have done well.
I chose to stay in their smallest room, Cubic Single room, as I was travelling alone. The room was apple green colour room, my favourite colour. Maybe it's just so coincident. :-)
The bed was comfortable, I don't feel like doing anything after lying on the bed. They have a big TV right at the end, perfect spot for not getting up from the bed. Haha. They have many channels on the TV, I believe it's stream from YouTube channel or something. I can literally stay on the bed with the TV whole day!
However, toilet cleanliness can be improved. Not too bad but just can be improved.
Wifi was fast, another great point for me.
Love this place! Hope that more people can know this place, I just think that they deserve it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MMyoungsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I had stayed at Ruemz with low expectations, but honestly it met my expectations and beyond when i stayed for a night. Staff were pleasant and courteous, and have had so many improvements from before it seems. Go for the Lakeview rooms, it does not cost too much and is nice to have a view overlooking the campus and the lake at the same time... Hope 2 c u guys at Ruemz soon ! *esp the Korean girl downstairs !

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GalactusSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The room was spacious, equipped with a King-sized mattress which was very comfortable. Wide selection of Pay Per View movies, which is quite okay for myself (in terms of price). Pampered my self in the Open Bathtub after a long day. Parking may be difficult at times as it is in the university. But overall, it was a good stay

Room Tip: Deluxe room are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ngkokpiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subang Jaya
2.8 km away
Dorsett Grand Subang
Dorsett Grand Subang
#1 of 11 in Subang Jaya
874 reviews
6.6 km away
Geno Hotel
Geno Hotel
#6 of 11 in Subang Jaya
17 reviews
4.2 km away
Empire Hotel Subang
Empire Hotel Subang
#2 of 11 in Subang Jaya
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#5 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,366 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
1.2 km away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#32 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruemz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruemz Hotel

Address: Taylor's University Lakeside Campus, The Boardwalk | No. 2, Jalan Taylor's, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Price Range: RM140 - RM239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruemz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new & dynamic 82 room Boutique Hotel, the brainchild of Taylor's University School of Hospitality, Tourism and Culinary Arts, Brings to you Malaysia's first Progressive Hotel! Come and partake in our adventures!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruemz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing