We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ruemz hotel is my favorite place to stay in K.L” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruemz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ruemz Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Subang Jaya
1 review
“Ruemz hotel is my favorite place to stay in K.L”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016

I've stayed at Ruemz twice now, and both times I've felt completely at home. The staff hospitality is great and if you have business to do with Taylor's Uni - as I did - then the location is phenomenal. Additional things that I appreciated: the fact that you are away from the hustle and bustle of K.L city, and you have the quiet lakeside next door which attracts birds and other wildlife. These factors add a natural element to an otherwise urban setting. Staying at Ruemz guarantees a pleasant stay in Malaysia.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remington C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2016
Dear Mr. Remington C,

Thank you for your wonderful review, it has been a real delight having you stay with us.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the serenity of the lake, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Navin J - Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    51
    36
    11
    7
See reviews for
22
24
15
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

Friendly Staff and good facilities. I like the environment around there, got many flora and a big beautiful lake. Different varieties food restaurant. Easy to get transportation. Cool enough the air condition. Clean toilet.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mynameisgod1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2016
Dear mynameisgod1225,

Thank you for your feedback, we are extremely glad that you had a good stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Sales Manager, Navin Jayendran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very good service , receptionist have a beautiful smile and check in very fast. I will come back again for the future stay. Very good location to enjoy the peaceful moment and convenience to Sunway Pyramid.

Room Tip: Best lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesDeanhusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuemzManager, Manager at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Dear JamesDeanhusband,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,
Navin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Pro
Lots of F&B near by
5mins drive to Sunway

Cons
Air Cond only blow to 1 site
Lots of ant on the table
Bath room drain hose sound Non stop

Worst things it's according to 'Feng Shui' on top of ur bed must not have a pillar, for sure you will get sick

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marinefish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuemzManager, Manager at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Dear Marinefish G,

Thank you for your comment and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you had encountered when you had stayed with us last. We will strive to look into the areas of your concern and to improve on these areas as best we can.

Best Regards,
Navin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Subang Jaya hotels

Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Ruemz is located at Taylors University, Bandar Sunway. Theres many food outlets in the area to choose from. Its also near MCD branch and close to popular mall, Sunway Pyramid.

I stayed in single cubic room, which provided tv.. single bed, safe, few hangers (3-4), table desk, place to put luggage/shoes and a bathroom. The staff and security are good. The bathroom toilet seat was broken and the maintenance fixed it fast.

The tv channel lists and movies are good and have variety choice. The location of Hotel is in Taylors Lakeside University Campus. This university is Malaysia No.1 Institute for TCHT and some student staffs guests see working at the hotel are actually students who are doing their internship under this course.

Besides that, Ruemz Hotel also provide business room for meetings that is suitable for business guests looking for place to arrange meetings. As for facilities, there is swimming pool and unigym that is only allowed entered to guests above 18years old. Taxis can be called up using Grab Car application and by asking reception.

Overall, I had a good stay. The housekeeping and maintenance service are great. To me, its a great boutique hotel so I recommend students to take break and stay in my room if they want to escape stress from studies. Sometimes, there are great promotion prices.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ihsan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Dear Ihsan P,

Thank you for giving us a wonderful rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and thanks once again for your gracious recommendation of our establishment !

Best Regards,
Navin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subang Jaya
2.9 km away
Dorsett Grand Subang
Dorsett Grand Subang
#1 of 10 in Subang Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
4.2 km away
Empire Hotel Subang
Empire Hotel Subang
#2 of 10 in Subang Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.5 km away
Summit Hotel Subang USJ
Summit Hotel Subang USJ
#9 of 10 in Subang Jaya
2.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
1.2 km away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
1.2 km away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#6 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruemz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruemz Hotel

Property: Ruemz Hotel
Address: Taylor's University Lakeside Campus, The Boardwalk | No. 2, Jalan Taylor's, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Price range (per night): RM120 - RM257
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruemz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new & dynamic 82 room Boutique Hotel, the brainchild of Taylor's University School of Hospitality, Tourism and Culinary Arts, Brings to you Malaysia's first Progressive Hotel! Come and partake in our adventures!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ruemz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing