We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous Board Game Place ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meeples European Board Game Cafe

Meeples European Board Game Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Nightlife in Subang Jaya
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fabulous Board Game Place ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We had a perfect time celebrating my best friend's birthday a few months ago and all of us throughly enjoyed the experience of playing board games at this venue.

We were spoiled for choices and the staff were very good in recommending as well as rescuing us how to play the games we have selected.

They serve beverage and light food here. Parking is a pain so it took us a while to find a carpark spot.

Best to book in advance for parties or get a table especially on weekends as they get very busy.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaycee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LogCheng, Owner at Meeples European Board Game Cafe, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Dear Jaycee,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us!

Here's a good news to share with you: The local town council (MPSJ) have decided to build a new 700-spaces parking building within walking distance from Meeples & it is scheduled to be completed in May-2017. Hopefully that will ease the parking pressure a little. :)

Cheers,
LogCheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
331 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“For the boardgames addicts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2016

For those who are into boardgames esp. those which won the coverted the German's Speil of de Jahres, then they should head to this place. It can be a bit tricky to find the place and it is located in the first floor. Gamers can spend time playing and trying boardgames for a fee charged on an hourly rate. The place also stocks and sells boardgames. You can get about 10%-20% discount on the boardgames if you became a member of the Maples club.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Naiza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LogCheng, Owner at Meeples European Board Game Cafe, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Dear Naiza,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you're recommending us, and would be happy to welcome you soon again!

Best Wishes,
LogCheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best place to hang out with friends ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

A cafe providing a comfortable place for boardgames lovers. They are renewing the types of boardgames from time to time. If you are new, welcome to learn. If you are experts, you are even more welcome to join others for a fun time.

Strongly recommending chocolate Nutella with marshmallow for drinks.

P/S : you may have a membership card if you plan to visit more often. Besides, it entitled you for a better discount in buying the games too.

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
Thank Vancyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LogCheng, Owner at Meeples European Board Game Cafe, responded to this review, 1 May 2016
Dear Vancyn,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here! It is very much valued!

Cheers,
LogCheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tired of the ordinary board games you find in the store? Check this place out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2016

This is my place to go whenever I needed to get some board games other than the ordinary ones that could be found in departmental stores or even toys r us. There is a wide selection of games here which you can bring a few friends to try it out (if you have the time). The staff were friendly and knowledgable with the products and their recommendation. Highly recommended for all.

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleymuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LogCheng, Owner at Meeples European Board Game Cafe, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Dear Ashley,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that our team is doing a good job. Do checkout our Facebook pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers,
LogCheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WARNING: Check purchases BEFORE PAYING”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2015

Very bad customer service. They will NOT process a refund on the spot if there is a defect in the purchase. Insisted that I email their supervisor who is not onsite.

Also outright lied about their supervisor coming in "soon" if i wanted the refund on the spot. Waited 45 mins then was rudely told that he was not coming and that it is somehow my fault for wanting to speak to supervisor. No care, no remorse from staff.

Ruined my niece's birthday present since I could not get 1 to 1 exchange of the defective product on spot which they even showed me they had in stock.

Highly recommend avoiding.

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
3 Thank Joelim2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LogCheng, Owner at Meeples European Board Game Cafe, responded to this review, 3 August 2015
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the effort to put down this review.

I've been suitably informed about your case. Although we believe that this incident is perfectly avoidable if you follow the proper exchange procedure (as we comprehensibly advised upon your phone call, before your unnecessary visit), it was still regretful that the board game couldn't reach your niece on time.

Please also note that bodily assault, shouting or forcing for the person-in-charge will not change our standard procedure for exchange & refund. I would still advise you to lodge a formal email report if you meet me in person. And again, I need to highlight that the 45 minutes wait is unnecessary if you follow the proper procedure & we could have solve your issue within minutes if you lodge the email report.

Anyhow, we're pleased to receive your apology email subsequently & glad that we're able to assist you in solving your issue (within 30 minutes after your formal email report). :)

Regards,
LogCheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meeples European Board Game Cafe also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Subang Jaya, Petaling District
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Subang Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Meeples European Board Game Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing