We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for bonding time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meeples European Board Game Cafe

Meeples European Board Game Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Nightlife in Subang Jaya
Attraction details
1 review
“Good for bonding time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited this place and I fall in love with those board game.
All staff are patience to teach the rules of the board game we wnt to play.
We had alot of fun eventhough I lose alot haha.
Highly recommended to a group of friend or family time.
But the menu got limited choices,if wnt to have a happy stomach,mayb need to feed ur stomach first before enter.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Bee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LogCheng, Owner at Meeples European Board Game Cafe, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Dear Bee K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here! We're glad to know you & your boyfriend enjoyed the time here! :)

Cheers,
LogCheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fabulous Board Game Place ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We had a perfect time celebrating my best friend's birthday a few months ago and all of us throughly enjoyed the experience of playing board games at this venue.

We were spoiled for choices and the staff were very good in recommending as well as rescuing us how to play the games we have selected.

They serve beverage and light food here. Parking is a pain so it took us a while to find a carpark spot.

Best to book in advance for parties or get a table especially on weekends as they get very busy.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaycee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LogCheng, Owner at Meeples European Board Game Cafe, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Dear Jaycee,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us!

Here's a good news to share with you: The local town council (MPSJ) have decided to build a new 700-spaces parking building within walking distance from Meeples & it is scheduled to be completed in May-2017. Hopefully that will ease the parking pressure a little. :)

Cheers,
LogCheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
329 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“For the boardgames addicts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2016

For those who are into boardgames esp. those which won the coverted the German's Speil of de Jahres, then they should head to this place. It can be a bit tricky to find the place and it is located in the first floor. Gamers can spend time playing and trying boardgames for a fee charged on an hourly rate. The place also stocks and sells boardgames. You can get about 10%-20% discount on the boardgames if you became a member of the Maples club.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Naiza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LogCheng, Owner at Meeples European Board Game Cafe, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Dear Naiza,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you're recommending us, and would be happy to welcome you soon again!

Best Wishes,
LogCheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best place to hang out with friends ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

A cafe providing a comfortable place for boardgames lovers. They are renewing the types of boardgames from time to time. If you are new, welcome to learn. If you are experts, you are even more welcome to join others for a fun time.

Strongly recommending chocolate Nutella with marshmallow for drinks.

P/S : you may have a membership card if you plan to visit more often. Besides, it entitled you for a better discount in buying the games too.

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
Thank Vancyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LogCheng, Owner at Meeples European Board Game Cafe, responded to this review, 1 May 2016
Dear Vancyn,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here! It is very much valued!

Cheers,
LogCheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tired of the ordinary board games you find in the store? Check this place out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2016

This is my place to go whenever I needed to get some board games other than the ordinary ones that could be found in departmental stores or even toys r us. There is a wide selection of games here which you can bring a few friends to try it out (if you have the time). The staff were friendly and knowledgable with the products and their recommendation. Highly recommended for all.

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleymuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LogCheng, Owner at Meeples European Board Game Cafe, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Dear Ashley,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that our team is doing a good job. Do checkout our Facebook pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers,
LogCheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meeples European Board Game Cafe also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Subang Jaya, Petaling District
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Subang Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Meeples European Board Game Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing