We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenggol Coral Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sura Inn(Dungun)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
42
54
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
54
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive siteswater heaterbbq dinnerbeach frontboat ridecolorful fishestrigger fisha bit saltyquad sharingdive tripcrystal clear waterprivate islandbayview roomamazing naturedive courseleisure diveexcellent diving
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Love this place. Food, accommodation, people, staff, view, facilities are nice. Went there for a holiday and for sure, will be visiting the same place to get my diving license. Experienced a discover scuba diving, and i was so lucky to get a very nice instructor, Michael. There are few more instructors, who are as nice as our families as all of them take care us very well during our first time diving and showed us the creatures in the sea.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Summerday16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siewkhoong, Director of Sales at Tenggol Coral Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Hi There,
Warm greeting from Tenggol Coral,
Thank you for your support and your comment.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us.
Whatever, you and your family experience, we would not stop from there
You can rest assure that we will make your stay more memorable on your next visit.
Our motto is always "make our resort as your second home"
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

It is a fantastic and amazing island for diving or snorkeling.
There is a lot of fresh corals and colorful fishes. And you might have a chance to meet up sea turtles, whale shark...
Nice sunset with a cup of hot coffee / tea.. Relaxing..

But.. It is too expensive after it become popular.. The price is increase about few hundred ringgit after a year...

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siewkhoong, Director of Sales at Tenggol Coral Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Hi Thank you for your support,
The resort has been in operation for the last 4 years now, We don't know when since your last visit to the resort, as everything going up in prices, how we wish we can maintain our prices, however, we have been improving our level of services as compare with your last visit. Thank you for your review, it is most valuable for us. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I was there on October. The overall experience to Tenggol coral beach resort was value for money.

The boat transfer to the island was rather quick, only took 45 minutes on speed boats with friendly boatman.

The rooms were clean and tidy, with all the basic necessity provided. Most important was wifi was provided.

Dive center are rather complete now, with gears, tank, tools etc. Friendly DM that could speak malay, english, cantonese and mandarin.

The food served is buffet, breakfast, lunch, teatime and dinner. Slightly above average with variety of choices.

Around the island is rather calm, quiet, simply breathtaking.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leggedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Stayed in the beach front bungalow for 4.
Room is clean, with air cond, water heater, beach view, porch, and spacious bath room. And there's electricity throughout the day.

Our Dive master, Guang Liang, was friendly, caring and shows enthusiasm in diving. Dive sites are beautiful but some could be dangerous with strong current. He was familiar with dive sites and looked after us throughout the dives. Overall, the dive experience was good.

The dive center is well organized and systematic. We were given a basket each to store our dive equipment. Towers are provided at the dive center. Baskets and towers are numbered and assigned. Equipments given were in good condition.There are porters to carry the gas tank to the dive boats and return.

On the weekend of our stay, there were barbecue nights and live band performing. We even had hotpot on Monday night!

Cons. Shore is rocky, need booties. Water is treated but still salty. Best bring your own mineral water if you can't tolerate a little saltiness. Prepare to be soaked with sea waters if you are taking an uncovered speed boat to the island. Journey is about 35-45 mins. My advice, bring water proof bag.

Beware of sand flies, they bite, and it itches.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vpotter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Good facilities, dive centre is organised. Staffs are very friendly over there. Variety of food, almost every night serve different food. Dive centre is near to the restaurant and rooms. There is some workers help u to bring the drive gear on the boat and u don't have to wear it and extra weight to walk over to the boat. It is a good getaway place and diving place

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews