We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful & relaxing private beach & NIce Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tenggol Coral Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dungun
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tenggol Coral Beach Resort
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful & relaxing private beach & NIce Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2016

Tenggol Coral Beach Resort. is beautiful beach and nice views for your relax time. We stay at Tenggol 4 days 3night. The food which the package was really good, buffet style dining. Dinner for everyday is different like Chinese food, BBQ and Steamboat. Beach is great and water is clear. I had the best Sifu teach me diving Gary and Marcus thanks. If you come with friends, you still can enjoy some activities coz they have pool table, carrom board and mahjong. Thanks to all staff and beautiful destination we had great time and amazing holidays.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    41
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2016

The location is a paradise BUT they more take care of local people than european, the food is not good at all and they are very lazy to refurbish the buffet (if you don't take fruits as soon as you arrive, you don't have any more), no variety in soda, very disgusting odours along the bungalows (wastage?). The diving is very nice but material not always perfect and dive master not always pleasant, one is really nearly unpleasant. And when you are diving be careful with the people you are diving with, some have really bad behaviour under water: So place not to advise for europeans.

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isafromkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2016

One resort by the beach is pretty much like the next. But what made TCBR stood apart from the rest was not the dive sites nor the rooms, it was the crew. With the resort being tucked on Tenggol island 45mins from Dungun, the crew kept with them a honest good natured sense of 'kampung spirit'. They truly enjoyed their interaction with their guests, and it is a palpable sense of friendliness & openness that is not only motivated by PR or profit.

Due to bus schedule conflicts, we had to leave one night earlier than plan and the crew gladly arranged our lodging on the main island of Dungun at no extra charges. They even brought us about the small central area of the main island when we needed to get some stuff and took care of our dinner.

TCBR offers full board service and the food quality was fantastic. There is free flow of beverages and sliced bread for when you get hungry in between meal services and dive times.

We were in the standard rooms located at Block D and it is recommended if you are not concern about standard of rooms. Having said that, the standard rooms are neat and fairly well maintained, but it is very basic. There is hot water and AC. Try to get the deluxe bungalows with a seaview if you have slightly more budget and would like to have a nicer space to unwind after your diving activities.

Dive equipment were well taken care of. Most are still pretty new. All their dives are boat dives instead of shore dives and there are enough dive sites that you shouldn't need to re-visit the same location twice within your stay.

All in all, a hidden gem for those looking for an experience & interaction with the local crew beyond just the diving.

Room Tip: get the deluxe bungalows, the standard rooms were pretty dingy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynFongSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2016

Love this place. Food, accommodation, people, staff, view, facilities are nice. Went there for a holiday and for sure, will be visiting the same place to get my diving license. Experienced a discover scuba diving, and i was so lucky to get a very nice instructor, Michael. There are few more instructors, who are as nice as our families as all of them take care us very well during our first time diving and showed us the creatures in the sea.

  • Stayed April 2015, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerday16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siewkhoong, Director of Sales at Tenggol Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2016
Hi There,
Warm greeting from Tenggol Coral,
Thank you for your support and your comment.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us.
Whatever, you and your family experience, we would not stop from there
You can rest assure that we will make your stay more memorable on your next visit.
Our motto is always "make our resort as your second home"
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

It is a fantastic and amazing island for diving or snorkeling.
There is a lot of fresh corals and colorful fishes. And you might have a chance to meet up sea turtles, whale shark...
Nice sunset with a cup of hot coffee / tea.. Relaxing..

But.. It is too expensive after it become popular.. The price is increase about few hundred ringgit after a year...

Stayed March 2015, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siewkhoong, Director of Sales at Tenggol Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 February 2016
Hi Thank you for your support,
The resort has been in operation for the last 4 years now, We don't know when since your last visit to the resort, as everything going up in prices, how we wish we can maintain our prices, however, we have been improving our level of services as compare with your last visit. Thank you for your review, it is most valuable for us. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungun
17.7 km away
The Qamar Paka, Terengganu
2.9 km away
Tanjong Jara Resort
6.2 km away
Ulek Beach Resort
Ulek Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Dungun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Semarak Beach Inn
Semarak Beach Inn
#3 of 6 in Dungun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
15.7 km away
Rumbia Resort Paka
Rumbia Resort Paka
#1 of 2 in Paka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.0 km away
Pen'U Cottage
Pen'U Cottage
#1 of 10 in Dungun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenggol Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenggol Coral Beach Resort

Property: Tenggol Coral Beach Resort
Address: Lot 7563, Kuala Dungun Jalan Rajawali, Dungun 23000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Dungun District > Dungun
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Dungun
Price range (per night): RM100 - RM500
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenggol Coral Beach Resort with 20 natural timber chalet blends harmoniously into the environment, creating an exclusive village-style living experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tenggol Coral Beach Resort Dungun, Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing