We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & relaxing private beach & NIce Food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dungun
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tenggol Coral Beach Resort
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Tenggol Coral Beach Resort. is beautiful beach and nice views for your relax time. We stay at Tenggol 4 days 3night. The food which the package was really good, buffet style dining. Dinner for everyday is different like Chinese food, BBQ and Steamboat. Beach is great and water is clear. I had the best Sifu teach me diving Gary and Marcus thanks. If you come with friends, you still can enjoy some activities coz they have pool table, carrom board and mahjong. Thanks to all staff and beautiful destination we had great time and amazing holidays.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2016

The location is a paradise BUT they more take care of local people than european, the food is not good at all and they are very lazy to refurbish the buffet (if you don't take fruits as soon as you arrive, you don't have any more), no variety in soda, very disgusting odours along the bungalows (wastage?). The diving is very nice but material not always perfect and dive master not always pleasant, one is really nearly unpleasant. And when you are diving be careful with the people you are diving with, some have really bad behaviour under water: So place not to advise for europeans.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank isafromkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

One resort by the beach is pretty much like the next. But what made TCBR stood apart from the rest was not the dive sites nor the rooms, it was the crew. With the resort being tucked on Tenggol island 45mins from Dungun, the crew kept with them a honest good natured sense of 'kampung spirit'. They truly enjoyed their interaction with their guests, and it is a palpable sense of friendliness & openness that is not only motivated by PR or profit.

Due to bus schedule conflicts, we had to leave one night earlier than plan and the crew gladly arranged our lodging on the main island of Dungun at no extra charges. They even brought us about the small central area of the main island when we needed to get some stuff and took care of our dinner.

TCBR offers full board service and the food quality was fantastic. There is free flow of beverages and sliced bread for when you get hungry in between meal services and dive times.

We were in the standard rooms located at Block D and it is recommended if you are not concern about standard of rooms. Having said that, the standard rooms are neat and fairly well maintained, but it is very basic. There is hot water and AC. Try to get the deluxe bungalows with a seaview if you have slightly more budget and would like to have a nicer space to unwind after your diving activities.

Dive equipment were well taken care of. Most are still pretty new. All their dives are boat dives instead of shore dives and there are enough dive sites that you shouldn't need to re-visit the same location twice within your stay.

All in all, a hidden gem for those looking for an experience & interaction with the local crew beyond just the diving.

Room Tip: get the deluxe bungalows, the standard rooms were pretty dingy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LynFongSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Love this place. Food, accommodation, people, staff, view, facilities are nice. Went there for a holiday and for sure, will be visiting the same place to get my diving license. Experienced a discover scuba diving, and i was so lucky to get a very nice instructor, Michael. There are few more instructors, who are as nice as our families as all of them take care us very well during our first time diving and showed us the creatures in the sea.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Summerday16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siewkhoong, Director of Sales at Tenggol Coral Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Hi There,
Warm greeting from Tenggol Coral,
Thank you for your support and your comment.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us.
Whatever, you and your family experience, we would not stop from there
You can rest assure that we will make your stay more memorable on your next visit.
Our motto is always "make our resort as your second home"
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

It is a fantastic and amazing island for diving or snorkeling.
There is a lot of fresh corals and colorful fishes. And you might have a chance to meet up sea turtles, whale shark...
Nice sunset with a cup of hot coffee / tea.. Relaxing..

But.. It is too expensive after it become popular.. The price is increase about few hundred ringgit after a year...

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siewkhoong, Director of Sales at Tenggol Coral Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Hi Thank you for your support,
The resort has been in operation for the last 4 years now, We don't know when since your last visit to the resort, as everything going up in prices, how we wish we can maintain our prices, however, we have been improving our level of services as compare with your last visit. Thank you for your review, it is most valuable for us. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungun
33.1 km away
The Qamar Paka, Terengganu
28.4 km away
Tanjong Jara Resort
28.7 km away
Ulek Beach Resort
Ulek Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Dungun
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 km away
Six Villa Inn
Six Villa Inn
#6 of 10 in Dungun
9 reviews
0.0 km away
Anggun Beach Guest House
Anggun Beach Guest House
#1 of 10 in Dungun
2 reviews
28.7 km away
Teluk Lipat Seaview Inn
Teluk Lipat Seaview Inn
#4 of 10 in Dungun
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenggol Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenggol Coral Beach Resort

Address: Lot 7563, Kuala Dungun Jalan Rajawali, Dungun 23000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Dungun District > Dungun
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Dungun
Price Range: RM100 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenggol Coral Beach Resort with 20 natural timber chalet blends harmoniously into the environment, creating an exclusive village-style living experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tenggol Coral Beach Resort Dungun, Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing