We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenggol Coral Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Anggun Beach Guest House(Dungun)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pen'U Cottage(Dungun)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Sura Inn(Dungun)(Great Value!)
US$13
Priceline
View Deal
US$146
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
42
54
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
54
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive siteswater heaterbbq dinnerbeach frontboat ridecolorful fishestrigger fisha bit saltyquad sharingdive tripcrystal clear waterprivate islandbayview roomamazing naturedive courseleisure diveexcellent diving
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This place on the first impression was very nice until we experienced the worst diving experience.

Room- basic, broken hot shower
Food- average, salty water, food taste was inconsistent but the variety was sufficient
Dive- worst dive trip ever, I DO NOT recommend this place at all to anyone
Good luck if you dive with them- DM who do not follow PADI rules for safety

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shadow_Carine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Imagine a dive guide to divers ratio of 1:13!! They practice having one dive master at the front, one DM trainee(?) at the back. And the dive master guide you from entry to exit. In between go find interesting things on your own at an unfamiliar dive sites. Having 13 people following one DM at the front, go figure yourself.

Due to this extreme ratio of DM to divers, they normally take you to dive sites nearby, regardless of your dive experience. If you are an experienced diver, choose the other dive center there.

Rooms are ok, except for leaking roof during rain and broken hot shower. By the way, there is no wifi there.

Try to avoid the beach, sand flies bites are not a pleasant experience.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank jason429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siewkhoong, Director of Sales at Tenggol Coral Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Hi Jason, Thank you for your frank review, First and foremost irrespective of your level,
Every divers will go through a check dive before the DM or Instructor can decide who should go to a more demanding site, safety is our main concern, we practice using a Sweeper as what we call it if the group is slightly large, why is because the DM behind can make sure no one left behind or get lost, won't it give the divers more confident to explore in between the front DM and the DM behind ? Our sweeper will be last one to surface during exit. We have experienced divers fell nervous if they can't cope with the DM in front and start racing among each other to be close to DM Instead when everyone knows at least they is another DM behind them, Briefing is very important therefore paying attention during briefing is equally important. As for sandflies Tenggol is not a commercial island, it is basically back to nature, did you apply mosquito repellent in the first place. Rains come and go in the island and most happen at night surprising. And when it come it is always heavy and strong wind and it won't last more than an hour.
Our resort consist of wooden chalet not concrete that is to blend with nature. Your comment is very valuable to us. Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

When visiting Tenggol you got to manage your expectations: With regard to the dive sites the visibility and the variety of aquamarine life is just great. Regarding the resort one can state that it definitely needs some refurbishment. The water is oftentimes salty and the breakfast is not worth the money. Be sure to bring your own drinks (water) in case you do not want to stay for many days.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank nolde10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

In the past 2 months I have been twice to Tenggol Beach resort with friends and family.
it is a wonderful, friendly place. The beach chalets are right on the beach, the snorkeling is very good in the bay and the diving top standard.
The food is good, it's a shame there are no fresh fruit juices.
I highly recommend this resort not only for diving. It makes a wonderful 3-day getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricialowismagnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Visit for the 3rd time on march tis year leisure dive & last year twice.The 1st time we went here as snorkeller & we decided to visit again to take our open water course. The ppl here is frendly, food menu are different everyday BBQ / Steamboat / Chicken rice / Ba Kut Teh ......all are local chinese & malay style. Rooms are quiter,facilities are nice too.There is a lot of fresh corals and colorful fishes, you might have a chance to meet up sea turtles.It is a good place diving & gateway.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jef'Z C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews