We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“comfortable and spacious ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duyong Marina & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Duyong Marina & Resort
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
ampang
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“comfortable and spacious ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got a deluxe room. It was a beautiful spacious room..breakfast is ok with a good selection of food..but could be better with the price charged...wish that they showcased more local delicacies though..

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank An72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    53
    32
    18
    13
See reviews for
52
38
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times for business in town, and it worked well because of the seclusion and serenity. The resort is very quiet, and I wondered whether I was alone at times, but alas not. The quaint rooms were great, and the ability to open all windows when humid was appreciated. I'd stay again, notwithstanding there didn't seem to be much else to do in KT apart from work.

Stayed May 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its a great place, best location ... infact one of the best in terengganu which can match with those hotel in penang, port dicson and even langkawi however lack of management in creating exitement experiance for guests. Food and beverage not interesting however the service team very accomodating. Value of landscap was superb and well maintain but the property are not so much. There is few safety feature need to be look at and improve acordingly and most impotantly the hotel management need to start creating cultural, destination and interesting activity for tour destination and time fillment.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kamarulzaman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016

My first time to this resort and was happy everything was nice. The resort land area is huge and has some beautiful landscape. My family & I arrive in the afternoon and took 2 rooms. Upon checked-in at the reception, we were drove by buggy to our rooms. The rooms is spacious with all facilities available. The bed was comfortable and we had feather pillows. All rooms has bathtubs, a balcony and mine was facing the garden.
The breakfast restaurant is located at the reception building. The restaurant has a nice view facing the river. The breakfast buffet is like most hotel & resort. Nothing to shout about. However, the restaurant is comfortable and service was friendly.
The swimming pool is located 3 min walk from my room. The pool is big and clean. No life guard or pool attendant around through my 3 hours swim. The pool umbrellas can't be open and pool towels was hidden.
Overall, it is a nice place to stay as all my family members enjoyed at the resort.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zainuddin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2016

After the hotel changed the management it look is a charming place for staying.
Every thing are improved, clean room, clean swimming pool, good wifi, breakfast with beautiful river view, helpful and smiling staff. Compose and environment are suitable for the kids.

Room Tip: Royal suite is a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tangyanxishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
4.8 km away
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Ter...
#1 of 32 in Kuala Terengganu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.8 km away
Primula Beach Resort Kuala Terengganu
Primula Beach Resort Kuala Teren...
#19 of 32 in Kuala Terengganu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.3 km away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#8 of 32 in Kuala Terengganu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#4 of 32 in Kuala Terengganu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Ming Star
Hotel Ming Star
#3 of 32 in Kuala Terengganu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#7 of 32 in Kuala Terengganu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duyong Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duyong Marina & Resort

Property: Duyong Marina & Resort
Address: Pulau Duyong, Kuala Terengganu 21300, Malaysia (Formerly Ri-Yaz Heritage Resort and Spa)
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price range (per night): RM316 - RM409
Hotel Class:4 star — Duyong Marina & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Duyong Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ri-Yaz Heritage Resort And Hotel Kuala Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing