We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and spacious ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Duyong Marina & Resort
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Got a deluxe room. It was a beautiful spacious room..breakfast is ok with a good selection of food..but could be better with the price charged...wish that they showcased more local delicacies though..

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank An72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times for business in town, and it worked well because of the seclusion and serenity. The resort is very quiet, and I wondered whether I was alone at times, but alas not. The quaint rooms were great, and the ability to open all windows when humid was appreciated. I'd stay again, notwithstanding there didn't seem to be much else to do in KT apart from work.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Its a great place, best location ... infact one of the best in terengganu which can match with those hotel in penang, port dicson and even langkawi however lack of management in creating exitement experiance for guests. Food and beverage not interesting however the service team very accomodating. Value of landscap was superb and well maintain but the property are not so much. There is few safety feature need to be look at and improve acordingly and most impotantly the hotel management need to start creating cultural, destination and interesting activity for tour destination and time fillment.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kamarulzaman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

My first time to this resort and was happy everything was nice. The resort land area is huge and has some beautiful landscape. My family & I arrive in the afternoon and took 2 rooms. Upon checked-in at the reception, we were drove by buggy to our rooms. The rooms is spacious with all facilities available. The bed was comfortable and we had feather pillows. All rooms has bathtubs, a balcony and mine was facing the garden.
The breakfast restaurant is located at the reception building. The restaurant has a nice view facing the river. The breakfast buffet is like most hotel & resort. Nothing to shout about. However, the restaurant is comfortable and service was friendly.
The swimming pool is located 3 min walk from my room. The pool is big and clean. No life guard or pool attendant around through my 3 hours swim. The pool umbrellas can't be open and pool towels was hidden.
Overall, it is a nice place to stay as all my family members enjoyed at the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zainuddin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

After the hotel changed the management it look is a charming place for staying.
Every thing are improved, clean room, clean swimming pool, good wifi, breakfast with beautiful river view, helpful and smiling staff. Compose and environment are suitable for the kids.

Room Tip: Royal suite is a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tangyanxishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
4.8 km away
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Ter...
#1 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
150 reviews
2.8 km away
Primula Beach Hotel
Primula Beach Hotel
#26 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
252 reviews
1.3 km away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#2 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#4 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
85 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#3 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
212 reviews
2.7 km away
Sumai Hotel Apartment
Sumai Hotel Apartment
#25 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duyong Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duyong Marina & Resort

Address: Pulau Duyong, Kuala Terengganu 21300, Malaysia (Formerly Ri-Yaz Heritage Resort and Spa)
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range: RM253 - RM425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duyong Marina & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duyong Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ri-Yaz Heritage Resort And Hotel Kuala Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing