We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great n cozy stay in kuala Terangganu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Felda Residence is best location in kualaTterangganu ,room n food is good. the best view facing Trengganu river. D' muara is the best place to taste local food.wailking distance to pasar payang,china town and shops. In pasar payang can find batek product from local people, penyu egg, cooper n silver product hand made.

Room Tip: The toilet is beg more space.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oyah3439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Oyah,
Hi. Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to know you had a fabulous stay at our hotel. We are absolutely looking forward to receiving you again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We had a nice stay in this hotel. convenience location, just 5 minutes walking distance to china street and water front. The room waa clean and tidy. The room was frizing cool although we had turn off the cooling system. The room rate we got from Agoda was RM 130 per night, without breakfast. When entered, then we realized they offer RM120 included breakfast for early bird. So, for those who interested, remember to call to ask the promotion price before booking.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sau Seng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear sir/Madam,
Hi. Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to receiving you again. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Felda residence, sounds a good name. Quite a good location. next to Sungai Terengganu and food place also nearby. I dont get the river view, but the city view is not bad too. However the window is not secured thus it can be opened eventhough the opening quite small, it still not safe especially if kids open the window.
The tv is the old box type not the flat screen as it should. But the tv channels are many too so oklah...
The breakfast is oklah too...the coffee house is quite small, so when its peak time the place can be crowded too. Food choice not so bad but can varies in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carriejunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Hi. Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We must ensure the security aspect in our hotel is well taken care of and thus will rectify the window issue that you have highlighted . In terms of food menu we will inform the Chef to do his best to improve on the variety aspect. thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

What they did good:
- Quiet nice arrangements of the rooms.
- Nice view when you're in the higher levels.
- Nice location nearby a river and easy to find.
- Free parking lots in front of the Hotel.

What they can do better:
- Staff is nice but a bit impersonal.
- The interior of the room was a bit older but for that price ok.
- It must be a former smoking Hotel. You smell the old smoke in the rooms until you turn the aircon on.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanji1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced during the stay particularly lack of personalized service from our staff and the odor of cigarette smoke. We shall inform the Training and Housekeeping departments to look into these 2 issues. We definitely want to do our level best to please all our in-house guests. We are looking forward to receiving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

clean room, good amenities and have provide hair dryer, iron/board...
best service from cleaning staff...fast and tidy
friendly and well grooming...
best location and near a city..
nice vice from window...

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Haslin_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Madam,
Hi. Thank you for the positive comments. we are happy to know you have enjoyed the stay. I shall share these comments to the staff so that continuous good service can be offered to our guests. We are looking forward to receiving you in the future.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.8 km away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#7 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
88 reviews
6 km away
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Ter...
#1 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
154 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#3 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Duyong Marina & Resort
Duyong Marina & Resort
#21 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
161 reviews
2 km away
Primula Beach Hotel
Primula Beach Hotel
#24 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
254 reviews
0.2 km away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#11 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu

Address: Jalan Hiliran | Terengganu Darul Iman, Kuala Terengganu 21100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range: RM107 - RM182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu Hotel Kuala Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing