We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Am Transit Inn(Kuala Terengganu)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel K.T. Mutiara(Kuala Terengganu)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$52
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J Suites Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$26
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jen Homestay(Kuala Terengganu)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Resthouse Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Anjung Pantai Seberang(Kuala Terengganu)
US$39
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aj Suite Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Ada Hotel & Apartment(Kuala Terengganu)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
10
62
59
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
62
59
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewpasar payangwater frontasian foodbuffet breakfast isstrategic locationpremier deluxe roomtown areaonline bookingwater pressure iselectric kettlebig roomair conditioningcar parkfloorterengganukt
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We had a nice stay in this hotel. convenience location, just 5 minutes walking distance to china street and water front. The room waa clean and tidy. The room was frizing cool although we had turn off the cooling system. The room rate we got from Agoda was RM 130 per night, without breakfast. When entered, then we realized they offer RM120 included breakfast for early bird. So, for those who interested, remember to call to ask the promotion price before booking.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sau Seng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear sir/Madam,
Hi. Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to receiving you again. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Felda residence, sounds a good name. Quite a good location. next to Sungai Terengganu and food place also nearby. I dont get the river view, but the city view is not bad too. However the window is not secured thus it can be opened eventhough the opening quite small, it still not safe especially if kids open the window.
The tv is the old box type not the flat screen as it should. But the tv channels are many too so oklah...
The breakfast is oklah too...the coffee house is quite small, so when its peak time the place can be crowded too. Food choice not so bad but can varies in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carriejunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Hi. Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We must ensure the security aspect in our hotel is well taken care of and thus will rectify the window issue that you have highlighted . In terms of food menu we will inform the Chef to do his best to improve on the variety aspect. thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

What they did good:
- Quiet nice arrangements of the rooms.
- Nice view when you're in the higher levels.
- Nice location nearby a river and easy to find.
- Free parking lots in front of the Hotel.

What they can do better:
- Staff is nice but a bit impersonal.
- The interior of the room was a bit older but for that price ok.
- It must be a former smoking Hotel. You smell the old smoke in the rooms until you turn the aircon on.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanji1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced during the stay particularly lack of personalized service from our staff and the odor of cigarette smoke. We shall inform the Training and Housekeeping departments to look into these 2 issues. We definitely want to do our level best to please all our in-house guests. We are looking forward to receiving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

clean room, good amenities and have provide hair dryer, iron/board...
best service from cleaning staff...fast and tidy
friendly and well grooming...
best location and near a city..
nice vice from window...

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Haslin_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Madam,
Hi. Thank you for the positive comments. we are happy to know you have enjoyed the stay. I shall share these comments to the staff so that continuous good service can be offered to our guests. We are looking forward to receiving you in the future.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Stayed for 2 nights here for a wedding nearby & very satisfied with this hotel facilities. Located at the city centre, walking distance to all places of interests (Pasar Payang, Kampung Cina, restaurants/cafes etc) about 5-10 minutes or so.

Bookings were made in advance because there were about 40 pax from my trip (it was a family wedding trip) & the process went smoothly, the staff cooperated very well. Parking spaces are also ample.

Room wise - very clean, spacious (for standard/deluxe/executive room). Remember to get the river view room, the view is awesome! (overlooking beautiful city of KT & Terengganu river). Breakfast spread was good, plenty of choices as well. However, there were no gym/swimming pool at this hotel.

Room Tip: River view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IzwahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Hi. Thank you for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu. However we apologize for not able to provide you swimming pool or gym. Perhaps something we will look into for the future development.
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews