We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Am Transit Inn(Kuala Terengganu)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Asia Premium Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$32
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jen Homestay(Kuala Terengganu)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anjung Pantai Seberang(Kuala Terengganu)
US$58
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel Resthouse Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel K.T. Mutiara(Kuala Terengganu)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
J Suites Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ada Hotel & Apartment(Kuala Terengganu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
10
62
59
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
62
59
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewpasar payangwater frontasian foodbuffet breakfast isstrategic locationpremier deluxe roomtown areaonline bookingwater pressure iselectric kettlebig roomair conditioningcar parkfloorterengganukt
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Travelling with big families and thank you for arranging the rooms close to each others even though not all on the same floor (3 rooms on each floor)
Friendly bellman and very accommodating reception staff
Big room with beautiful river view but old style AC system and small bathroom
Good selection for breakfast (mostly local delight) and thank you for allowing me enjoy the breakfast after the time is over and pack some breakfast meal for my sick son in the hospital
Very near to the city, seafood restaurant, Pasar Kepayang, china town, etc..
Overall we are happy with the staff at Felda Residence

We will come back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexMohdRizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

There's not much to it. This felt like a motel more than a hotel. Despite its good location, very close to the tourist heart of the city - the boardwalk and Chinatown - this property had very little going for it. Despite hardly using televisions while traveling, I always hear alarm bells when I enter a room and see a cathode ray tube television set. I mean how do you even get those today? Who would be able to repair one? It seems like the cheapest most obvious across the board upgrade, and when it's not done I assume the management has just checked out of running or caring about a place.

One saving grace - a relatively big, if slowly dilapidating, playground just at the edge of the properry. Very popular with my kids for the couple of hours we had between checkin and dinner/sleep. Amen!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Yoni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stay on 7th March 2017 for 2 night , For the 1st I give a try to stay at this hotel , Overall is not bad at all and also I get a very good rate from Agoda , Location is good for me because 3 mints walking to China Town . room design is a bit old , but i love the shower , the water pressure is very strong , But one thing has to be improve , I stay at 11th floor , the walk way or the corridor is very very dirty , Its seem like never been vacuum .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RR1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Hi. Thank you so much for your review. We are looking into the comments seriously and will inform the housekeeping for their action.. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Stayed there for 2 nights. Beds were comfy and room was pretty decent with the bathroom, clean towels and water heater. Check-in and check-out were smooth. Location wise, its really near to Pasar Payang, walking distance to Chinatown and there were many seafood / food choices downstairs. Good stay!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nurulshima14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Nurulshima,
Hi. Thank you for your positive review. We are relieved to know you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to receiving you again in the near future. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Felda Residence is best location in kualaTterangganu ,room n food is good. the best view facing Trengganu river. D' muara is the best place to taste local food.wailking distance to pasar payang,china town and shops. In pasar payang can find batek product from local people, penyu egg, cooper n silver product hand made.

Room Tip: The toilet is beg more space.....
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oyah3439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Oyah,
Hi. Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to know you had a fabulous stay at our hotel. We are absolutely looking forward to receiving you again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews