We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel with Strategic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Felda Residence in KT is a 3-star decent hotel that you can find close to Chinatown, the major centre of commercial activity lined with souvenir shops, restaurants and variety of other stores.

Parking is convenient and security can be all the time. Lobby at level 2, the front desk English can be improve. No greetings when I reach there but seat was offered by saying "sit" instead of "Miss, please have a seat". 4 lift available for the building which is sufficient.

Room is what as describe in the picture. Only the design accessing the shower was block by the bathroom door, not as smooth to conduct your business. It is clean and all the facilties is working (lights and plug).

For improvement, perhaps basic English conversation or greetings training to their frontdesk and wifi need to upgrade since this is business priority in the premise. I am unable to connect during my stay.

Room Tip: Room is clean and not noisy. The only noise are only time to time you can hear people pass by or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017

Travelling with big families and thank you for arranging the rooms close to each others even though not all on the same floor (3 rooms on each floor)
Friendly bellman and very accommodating reception staff
Big room with beautiful river view but old style AC system and small bathroom
Good selection for breakfast (mostly local delight) and thank you for allowing me enjoy the breakfast after the time is over and pack some breakfast meal for my sick son in the hospital
Very near to the city, seafood restaurant, Pasar Kepayang, china town, etc..
Overall we are happy with the staff at Felda Residence

We will come back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexMohdRizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

There's not much to it. This felt like a motel more than a hotel. Despite its good location, very close to the tourist heart of the city - the boardwalk and Chinatown - this property had very little going for it. Despite hardly using televisions while traveling, I always hear alarm bells when I enter a room and see a cathode ray tube television set. I mean how do you even get those today? Who would be able to repair one? It seems like the cheapest most obvious across the board upgrade, and when it's not done I assume the management has just checked out of running or caring about a place.

One saving grace - a relatively big, if slowly dilapidating, playground just at the edge of the properry. Very popular with my kids for the couple of hours we had between checkin and dinner/sleep. Amen!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Yoni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stay on 7th March 2017 for 2 night , For the 1st I give a try to stay at this hotel , Overall is not bad at all and also I get a very good rate from Agoda , Location is good for me because 3 mints walking to China Town . room design is a bit old , but i love the shower , the water pressure is very strong , But one thing has to be improve , I stay at 11th floor , the walk way or the corridor is very very dirty , Its seem like never been vacuum .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RR1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Hi. Thank you so much for your review. We are looking into the comments seriously and will inform the housekeeping for their action.. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Stayed there for 2 nights. Beds were comfy and room was pretty decent with the bathroom, clean towels and water heater. Check-in and check-out were smooth. Location wise, its really near to Pasar Payang, walking distance to Chinatown and there were many seafood / food choices downstairs. Good stay!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nurulshima14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Nurulshima,
Hi. Thank you for your positive review. We are relieved to know you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to receiving you again in the near future. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.8 km away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#8 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
88 reviews
6 km away
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Ter...
#1 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
154 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#3 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Duyong Marina & Resort
Duyong Marina & Resort
#21 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
161 reviews
2 km away
Primula Beach Hotel
Primula Beach Hotel
#24 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
254 reviews
0.2 km away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#11 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu

Address: Jalan Hiliran | Terengganu Darul Iman, Kuala Terengganu 21100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range: RM106 - RM181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu Hotel Kuala Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing