We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$296
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Villa Hotel Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$303
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emeraude Beach Attitude(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
LUX* Belle Mare(Belle Mare)
US$420
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$437
US$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,011)
Filter reviews
3,011 results
Traveller rating
2,041
656
198
80
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,041
656
198
80
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle marchejapanese restaurantshores bartides restaurantclimbing wallinfinity poolsugar beachsports centrekids clubmain poolsun resortsfamily roomour honeymoonall inclusive packagesports facilitiesbeach frontspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 3,011 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Visited this place with family including 3 young kids. The location of this property is just amazing! It is well maintained as well. The rooms are spacious. Access to beach is easy. Food is good with a lot of variety. Staff is courteous n warm. The spa is awesome!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Himali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Words are not enough to thank you for your appreciation of the service provided by the staff to you and your family during your stay at the resort.

I am delighted that you have taken the time to share such kind of experience to the world and would like to thank you for your appreciation of the facilities and services.

Thank you also for your excellent rating. I look forward to welcome you again soon.

The team will certainly keep on memories the pleasure they had to be at your service.

With sincere regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The location and view was very beautiful the devoration of hotel was so classy but the service was too slow and poor, even a cupnof coffee takes 30-40 minutes specially in breakfast time and poolside they were too slow. But housekeeping was good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank darya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, following your recent stay at our hotel.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

A great hotel, very spacious and excellent bedrooms with large bathrooms.
The beach area hosted a wide range of free water sports and snorkelling trips.
The buffet restaurant offered a different theme each evening, but the Italian and Chinese were our favourites with a vast menu. Food was of excellent quality throughout the hotel.
Special thanks to Vimi from around the pool area, who delivered excellent customer service every day with a warm smile. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Longbeach Mauritius and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that you have spent beautiful moments at our resort and that the facilities and services were to your holiday convenience.

Thank you for your review once again and for being our ambassador. I look forward to welcome you for other great moments.

With sincere regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This is a well designed and beautiful resort. The rooms are very spacious with all mod cons and essential air conditioning. I booked a twin room and was surprised to find that the room in fact had 2 4 foot beds. All the restaurants are great and if you have particular dietary requirements the chefs are more than happy to talk you through everything and even cook special foods. There is also plenty of sport and watersport available.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Sue,

I would like to thank you for staying at our resort and also for taking the time to write a review of your experience.

I am glad that you have had an enjoyable trip and that the resort facilities and services offered were to your convenience.

Thank you for your appreciation, excellent rating and high recommendation. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward of the team and certainly will act as a source of motivation to perform even better.

I certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again on a next visit to our resort.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

A beautiful hotel, a lovely location. Clean tidy room with attentive staff. Be prepared to slow down and wait for your drink, it's an island lifestyle and that was fantastic for us as forced us to take a moment. Food overall was great..... brilliant would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graciec93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Longbeach Mauritiust during your most recent trip to Mauritius and for your amazing reviews with us through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to be made aware that the team, the location, the facilities and the layout contributed at large to the success of your holiday.

On the other hand, your comments on the slow service have retained our attention and we are pleased to inform you that corrective measures with reinforced training have been implemented, which have demonstrated positive results.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another experience

Sincerely,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews